Return to Vulcan V540 Hybrid Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My new favorite May 23, 2021
Reviewer: M Woods from Loveland, CO United States  
(edited) Excellent touch, balance might be a little closer to the handle than some others so it plays lighter than it's actual weight, which is heavier than I usually use. It feels substantial which seems to be helping me deal better with incoming slams. I like the fairly large handle. I would get one that is slightly lighter (than 8.1 oz) if it existed. The company says this paddle is made 8.2 + or - 0.1 oz.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Paddle! May 6, 2021
Reviewer: Rob Wright from Flat Rock, NC United States  
I started playing pickleball about a year ago after playing tennis for many years.  The staff at Pickleball Central were great in helping me select this paddle.  The paddle has the right feel and well balanced weight.  Since i played tennis for so long I was looking for a similar grip. This paddle has it, now I don't have to hold it as tight as I was used to since the grip is so good.  The paddle responds well and helps me make shots I was unable to make before by providing more control and accuracy.  I recommend this paddle, especially for former tennis players

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great control and touch March 24, 2021
Reviewer: Robert Wright from Albuquerque, NM  
This is a versatile paddle. It works well for me when I'm playing slower paced games with beginner to intermediate players by providing the touch and control I want to play at that level. It steps up to playing with more skilled players by providing power with less effort while maintaining touch and control. My only complaint is that it doesn't have the pop that I want when I hit hard topspin groundstrokes from the baseline; I prefer the Bantam TS-5 Pro Composite Paddle for these shots.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great power February 17, 2021
Reviewer: Joe Ney from Draper, UT United States  
Great paddle. Good power and control

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pickleball Heaven December 19, 2020
Reviewer: Pickleballsally from Richmond, TX United States  
This paddle is absolutely amazing! It has brought unbelievable control and power to my game!  It weighs in at 8.2 but still feels incredibly light in my hand!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Did not receive shipment December 13, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Georgetown, KY United States  
Unfortunately I cannot review any of the 3 products ordered because I have not received my shipment. Over 2 weeks and counting now. I realized the USPS losing the package is not the fault of Pickleball Central, however perhaps FedEx or UPS would be a better option. On the plus side I spoke with a wonderful phone rep on Friday 12/11 who sent the issue to the proper dept and said they would likely reship the items due to the time frame and chalk it up as a lost package. Hoping to receive an email tomorrow to resolve this. ☹️

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 PRODUCT AND SHIPPING December 12, 2020
Reviewer: Mary Banach from Kentwood, MI United States  
My husband is very pleased with his new paddle, except when he misses a shot..LOL.
Received it when promised. You have a fantastic company.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 pretty much what kind of paddle I was looking for December 9, 2020
Reviewer: Robert J Mccormick from Sierra Vista, AZ United States  
great service from a couple of sales people

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent paddle July 19, 2020
Reviewer: Chawjyoti Bhaskar Buragohain from Cary, NC United States  
I am a 4.0+ player and have a selkirk omni, paddletak ts-5 pro, onix evoke premier, kenetic ovation and a vilcan 540 hybrid. Among all these i would say vulcan is the winner for me. It has a very good control and power

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Vulcan V540 May 27, 2020
Reviewer: Jesse Turner from Jonesborough, TN United States  
Excellent paddle. Nice soft feel when striking the ball, good balance weight wise, not head heavy or too light. Good combination of control vs. power. I also have a Paddletek Tempest Pro, A Gamma Shard and an Onix Outbreak. The V540 is as good as any of them, maybe better.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items