Return to Vulcan V540 Hybrid Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 5, 2022
Reviewer: Cherie Clark from West Jordan, UT United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My new Vulcan V540 Paddle April 15, 2022
Reviewer: MIKE NOTAR from Juneau, AK United States  
I like this paddle a lot.  It is responsive and allows me to make the shots I make for both the soft and hard game.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome paddle for the money January 29, 2022
Reviewer: Christina Malouf from Tomball, TX United States  
I used this paddle as my primary for about a year of play after getting a really good deal. I was so surprised at how beautifully it handled on the court! It has a larger grip- be aware- I have bigger hands for a lady. The best part was the paddle face- it has a blend of carbon/graphite and fiberglass. This makes for a powerful yet RESPONSIVE feel. I loved it. Only had to retire the paddle, sadly, due to some dead spots. Try it! Vulcan makes a great paddle for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 16, 2021
Reviewer: Kent Pratt from Canton, NY United States  
Very good customer service . Black Friday week shipping was good . I will do business here again

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome paddle December 7, 2021
Reviewer: Sheikh Ali from Lakewood Ranch, FL United States  
I was using a good graphite paddle before and when I started to use this, I immediately noticed the increased ball control and placement this paddle afforded.  I am very happy with the performance and the slightly larger handle as this fits my hands better.  Love the paddle

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My new favorite May 23, 2021
Reviewer: M Woods from Loveland, CO United States  
(edited) Excellent touch, balance might be a little closer to the handle than some others so it plays lighter than it's actual weight, which is heavier than I usually use. It feels substantial which seems to be helping me deal better with incoming slams. I like the fairly large handle. I would get one that is slightly lighter (than 8.1 oz) if it existed. The company says this paddle is made 8.2 + or - 0.1 oz.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Paddle! May 6, 2021
Reviewer: Rob Wright from Flat Rock, NC United States  
I started playing pickleball about a year ago after playing tennis for many years.  The staff at Pickleball Central were great in helping me select this paddle.  The paddle has the right feel and well balanced weight.  Since i played tennis for so long I was looking for a similar grip. This paddle has it, now I don't have to hold it as tight as I was used to since the grip is so good.  The paddle responds well and helps me make shots I was unable to make before by providing more control and accuracy.  I recommend this paddle, especially for former tennis players

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great control and touch March 24, 2021
Reviewer: Robert Wright from Albuquerque, NM  
This is a versatile paddle. It works well for me when I'm playing slower paced games with beginner to intermediate players by providing the touch and control I want to play at that level. It steps up to playing with more skilled players by providing power with less effort while maintaining touch and control. My only complaint is that it doesn't have the pop that I want when I hit hard topspin groundstrokes from the baseline; I prefer the Bantam TS-5 Pro Composite Paddle for these shots.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great power February 17, 2021
Reviewer: Joe Ney from Draper, UT United States  
Great paddle. Good power and control

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pickleball Heaven December 19, 2020
Reviewer: Pickleballsally from Richmond, TX United States  
This paddle is absolutely amazing! It has brought unbelievable control and power to my game!  It weighs in at 8.2 but still feels incredibly light in my hand!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items