Return to Evoke Premier Composite Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great paddle July 5, 2020
Reviewer: Billy  
Excellent combo of touch, power and control.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Beware the power July 3, 2020
Reviewer: Richard from Sacramento  
I've owned over a dozen paddles, and I still do. This is the hardest hitting of all of them. The balls just fly off of this. It also gives lots of spin. I'd say it is also consistent which is part of control. It doesn't have any sort of soft touch though. This is a power hitting machine. Look at the main pros using this, they are power players than can't use their skills for control or touch if needed. I'd say this paddle is good for a 4.0 or higher that's wants a hard hitting paddle and also wants some extra spin. If you are a beginner I'd start with a softer hitting paddle. I think this paddle helps me out quite a bit because I can use a smaller and more controlled swing to do what I want. if I get a chance to smash or drive the ball I get the extra power from it. If you aren't very skilled at hitting the ball where you want I'd use something else.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Evoke Premiere Light Composite Paddle July 1, 2020
Reviewer: Doug from Somerset, NJ United States  
I wanted to move up from the Onix Evoke XL to the Evoke Premiere.

I since went back to the Evoke XL. The Evine XL is lighter and provides more power. I also find I can defend attacks better with the XL because being lighter, I can move it in position quicker.

Even on dinks, I like the XL better than the Premiere light.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Service July 1, 2020
Reviewer: Jeff Piorkowski from Windsor, NJ United States  
Charlsie was excellent as usual.  Unfortunately the paddle doesn't work for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great price, great service, great shipping speed July 1, 2020
Reviewer: Darian Poliachik from Apex, NC United States  
Reasons I like pickleballcentral: I always get to talk to someone promptly when I call with questions. The paddle I wanted was on sale for a great price, better than my local rep could match. I was able to ask for a specific weight and they hand picked it to the exact weight I wanted. And it shipped quickly. What's not to love?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 onix evoke premier--great paddle June 21, 2020
Reviewer: Mark from New Hyde Park , NY United States  
this paddle combines the best of power and control

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Onix Evoke Premier composite paddle March 16, 2020
Reviewer: Roger McCarra from Selbyville, DE United States  
Once again, customer service was excellent and I received paddle in 3 days.  Impressed with overall quality of paddle.  Paddle performs well on all strokes.  Thus far I've only played indoors.  Believe with a outdoor ball it will be even better.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Paddle March 10, 2020
Reviewer: Brenda Lee from Sun Lakes, AZ United States  
Love this paddle for controlling the shots.  Great touch yet has the power to deliver when necessary. Pickleball Central is the only place I'll purchase a paddle. Unbeatable return policy...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Onix Evoke Premier March 10, 2020
Reviewer: Doug Ramler from Harwich, MA United States  
The crew at Pickleball Central were very helpful with opinions on which paddle I should purchase without being pushy. I also appreciated the feeling that they were not pushing any one company. I purchased a Paddletek Wave Pro first and wanted something similar from another company. I am super happy with both and will definitely purchase from here again. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Provides The Put Away Power I Was Looking For! January 27, 2020
Reviewer: Isidro Mendoza Jr. from Kennewick, WA United States  
This paddle is geared more towards the power side of the spectrum but with a bit of adjustment it has great control as well. I like it because I can be up at the kitchen and have a bit more punch on shots I would normally reset. It allows me to more efficiently redirect drive shots from the opponent. I look forward to using it in tournament play!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items