Return to VANGUARD Hybrid Mach6 Paddle
Sort By::


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Paddle January 20, 2022
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lovettsville, VA United States  
This paddle feels good in my hand and enables a smoother, swifter change in grip as needed.  The  pastel graphic is another plus as it is distinctive compared to other paddles.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 mach 6 paddle November 9, 2021
Reviewer: beau from el prado, NM United States  
great touch and power, being on the short side the longer paddle is and asset

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Mach 6 October 29, 2021
Reviewer: Byron Burns from Milan, TN United States  
Great paddle. Really like the light touch and long handle. Great mix of control and power

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 16, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Still in the 30 day test phase August 24, 2021
Reviewer: Art Gonzales from Pittsboro, NC  
Looking to make decision soon

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Two-handed backhand power and reach July 28, 2021
Reviewer: Suz Olson from Eastsound , WA United States  
I’m liking the feel of the Mach6 and especially the reach with the longer configuration. A little less responsive at the net, but I’m still getting a feel for it. Really like the longer grip and surface is good for top spin. Recommend for tennis players transitioning to pickleball.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great paddle for players coming from tennis July 13, 2021
Reviewer: Richard Rinaldi from Florence, OR United States  
Paddle handle has feel close to tennis racket. As new Pickleball player this paddle feels good in hand, works for two handed backhand and has some extra length to reach more balls. Also feels good on the arm in the middle weight version.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Vanguard Hybrid Mach 6 April 13, 2021
Reviewer: John Hasselbeck from Lawrenceburg, IN United States  
Great paddle. love the extra length of the paddle and the handle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 VANGUARD Hybrid Mach6 Padd April 13, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Rio Verde, AZ United States  
Really enjoying and impressed with the Mach6. Much better control and touch without sacrificing power. Much better control on dinks and drop shots, two areas of my game that needed vast improvement. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Too soft? November 12, 2020
Reviewer: Randy Lundy from Linwood, NJ United States  
Like many, I have been eagerly awaiting the Mach 6, but I was actually disappointed.  I think the paddle has a great deal of touch, no doubt, as much as the control versions of the Gearbox paddles. I didn’t notice the carbon fiber, as I was not able to create as much spin as I was hoping. Also, I was not able to generate as much power as I would have liked on serves and put aways. It’s definitely not a game changer, and not an upgrade over the Engage brand thick core paddles. Hopefully the thinner versions of the Vanguards will be more responsive.

Was this review helpful to you?