Return to VANGUARD Hybrid Maxima Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Better than the original March 15, 2022
Reviewer: Bob from manassas, VA United States  
I recently purchased the Selkirk Vanguard Maxima.  Having owned a previous model of the same paddle I noticed a significant change in the new model.  The new Maxima has a much larger surface area and sweet spot.  This makes volleys and resets more reliable without sacrificing maneuverability or power. All in all I highly recommend this paddle.  Additionally, the paddle surface on the Maxima is very comparable to that of the Invicta.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 great paddle December 30, 2021
Reviewer: bruce bartos from grand rapids, MN United States  
power and feel

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best paddle! November 2, 2021
Reviewer: Rosanne Knape from Sierra Vista, AZ United States  
Immediately the paddle and I bonded well!!! I was able to do some amazing shots in the first game of using it!!! My last Selkirk paddle took a month for me to use it well and never as well as the Hybrid Maxima!!! I am a 3.0 player.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 7, 2021
Reviewer: Duane Boer from Sioux Falls , SD United States  
Great touch with this paddle. Slightly heavier than I'm used to.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Maxima hybrid April 29, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Bowling Green, KY United States  
As always service was top notch.  I had surgery and have not played with paddle. Some concern about how narrow it is and what I read about the paint problem. Won't be able to judge for several weeks after 30 day trial. Bummer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Will try a different version April 10, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Going to return for alternate style. Not as anticipated, more narrow than expected.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good performance but paint flakes off April 5, 2021
Reviewer: Dale Daniel from Fort Collins, CO United States  
This paddle is much softer than my Onix G5. It takes a bit of getting used to ... but is taking me in the direction that I want my game to go ... which is more control.  

I like the extra reach from the longer face and handle.  But I also find myself holding the handle in different places, and sometimes messing up my own shots.

The Black Frost looked sharp ... when the paddle was brand new.  But ... seriously ... how many times does Selkirk have to read that the paint on this paddle starts flaking off on Day 1.  For $200, I expect a paddle to be looking good for a long time ... but, unfortunately, that will not be the case with this paddle.  After maybe 20 games, my new Selkirk paddle is showing more "wear and tear" than does my Onix after 3 years of pounding away.

So, thank you, Pickleball Central, for your 30-day return policy on paddles.  If this paddle gets as much more scarred up in its next 20 games as it did in its first 20 games, I'll return it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent paddle for me March 30, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Elmhurst, IL United States  
When I needed a new paddle, I stayed with Selkirk because my touch game had benefited from playing with the  Maxima Amped, but I wanted to try the less elongated shape of the Vanguard Hybrid Maxima. I couldn't be happier! Bigger sweet spot and still great touch.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome purchase!!! March 12, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Oceanside, CA United States  
I absolutely love this paddle. I have so much more control & touch. I am a huge Selkirk fan. I love their customer service & warranty.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Vanguard Maxima March 8, 2021
Reviewer: MGF from SILVER SPRING, MD United States  
Just received my Standard Grip 8.1 Oz Black Frost Paddle today, beside its attractive color combination and clean detailing the Paddle has a balanced feeling on the hand, took it to the courts and my first paying experience was very positive from the sound the ball makes as it comes off the paddle to the consistent predictable hitting in both the short and long game.
Will finalize my review after a few more weeks of usage.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items