Return to AMPED Omni X5 FiberFlex Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 AMPED Omni X5 June 24, 2022
Reviewer: Joan from Grayling, MI United States  
I am very happy with this paddle.  I wanted a paddle with a larger face, light weight and a smaller handle.  It delivered in all aspects.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Buying my new pickleball paddle March 21, 2022
Reviewer: Don Johnson from Sparta, WI United States  
It was a great experience! The staff at pickleball Central answered all my questions and found the weight and color that I wanted! This is the third paddle I've bought in the last 5 years. Each time I have been very satisfied! I would recommend them for anyone looking for a new pickleball paddle!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Will be returning…too light weight. January 21, 2022
Reviewer: Dorothy West from Ann Arbor, MI United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 17, 2022
Reviewer: Bill Stone from Cheyenne, WY United States  
Excellent

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Selkirk Amped Omni January 9, 2022
Reviewer: Adam Ansorge from Austin, MN United States  
I have a lot of paddles and enjoy trying different peoples.  For years I played with the Selkirk 300 axl aluminum as it had unsurpassed touch and feel.  The one thing it lacked was power.  This paddle seems to have a better balance of power and touch.  Additionally it has plenty of spin (see this test where the amped do better than the vanguard in terms of spin: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aklANfHEc68) The paddle has a long sweet-spot which I have found to be very helpful.  It has a crisper feel than the Vanguard as well with more feel. Mine is the midweight model (7.9 ounces) and I think it provides plenty of quickness at the net and yet great blocking and drop-shot consistency.  This is THE paddle for pointy finger on paddle players.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love it January 2, 2022
Reviewer: Susan Forget from Cornwall, ON Canada  
Great paddle Iost my previous one and ordered the same think. Love it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 22, 2021
Reviewer: Susan Little from Pahrump, NV United States  
I am extremely pleased with my new paddle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Buy It December 20, 2021
Reviewer: Butch from Rocky Mountains  
I am a new player that reached the point where I wanted to invest in quality paddle.  I zoomed in on one of Glen's training videos to see what paddle he was using.  Now I have the same paddle and I'm astonished at the difference a paddle can make.  The control this paddle gives me provides me with a huge amount of confidence to make shots I could not previously.  This paddle alone bumped me up at least a half point in rating. I hit $149 shots in every game!  I've got some other slightly used paddles for sale now.  LOL

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I like it December 13, 2021
Reviewer: B from Lacey, WA United States  
The paddle is a little lighter than my other one which is good for indoor play. What I like best, now that I’ve adapted to it, is the shorter handle. It feels good and I don’t have to choke up anymore.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Selkirk Amped has very good control and reach. November 20, 2021
Reviewer: Jim CORNWELL from Loudon, TN United States  
The short handle allows for a larger/longer paddle area. Since I don't use 2 hands and I'm 74, the extra reach really helps.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items