Return to AMPED Maxima X5 FiberFlex Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The usual August 19, 2019
Reviewer: Michael Moosberger from Davenport, FL United States  
Great quality, this is my third paddle from you guys....love it.
My last one chipped a honeycomb...right after the 12 month guarantee :(

Fingers crossed with this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Paddle not quite right for me. August 6, 2019
Reviewer: June Lane from Hailey, ID United States  
Tis is a great paddle but wasn't quite right for me.  Pickleball Central were awesome and arranged a return.  I have bought several paddles from them and they are fabulous to work with making sure I am a happy customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great paddle April 5, 2019
Reviewer: Donald Kludt from San Jose, CA United States  
Packaging was ripped open on both paddles when delivered. A manila envelope really didn’t protect the contents at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amped Maxima X5 February 23, 2019
Reviewer: Loy Harris from China Grove, NC United States  
Great paddle. My first elongated, but my transition was effortless. Pickleball Central is amazing. I am in North Carolina and ordered the paddle on a Friday and received it on Monday. I asked for a 8oz paddleand received a 8 oz.very pleased with the paddle and more so with Pickleball Central.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great quality February 7, 2019
Reviewer: Chris Adolf from Bancroft, MI United States  
The paddle itself is made very well, great quality but I have to return it because I don’t like the elongated paddle face and it was just too light for me.  It just isn’t for me.  I thought I would like it but didn’t.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great paddle November 26, 2018
Reviewer: Bruce Jacobs from Huntington Beach, CA United States  
Power and spin. Love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A big step up for us November 19, 2018
Reviewer: Bruce Jacobs from Huntington Beach, CA United States  
Both of us really like the paddle. Plenty of power and losds of spin. Still learning to control dinking but we are far from being really good players

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
AMPED Maxima x5 FiberFlex paddle. November 18, 2018
Reviewer: Joseph Phillips from Deming, NM United States  
Love the weight of the paddle. Feels good in the hand. Allows me to get to balls that would normally be out of reach. Great paddle!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
GREAT feel. Good power & control October 15, 2018
Reviewer: Susan Finn from Mesa, AZ United States  
Selkirk AMPED is a great paddle.  Good feel, nice on touch shots and solid with power hits.  Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Longer paddle face September 10, 2018
Reviewer: Susan Taft from Pepper Pike, OH United States  
I'm a new PB player. I chose this paddle because, as a previous tennis player, I found the extra length beneficial for learning to hit with a paddle (vs. a longer racquet). It is solid and comfortable in every way with the core structure I wanted. With this purchase I also bought a more square-shaped paddle in case I found I wanted the wider width as I adapt to pickle ball play, but I have not yet tried out the second. The length of the Maxima is quite valuable at this point in my development as a player. The Maxima was one of only a few choices that gave me a longer length, although it is also more narrow that the standard paddle.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items