Return to AMPED Maxima X5 FiberFlex Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great paddle November 26, 2018
Reviewer: Bruce Jacobs from Huntington Beach, CA United States  
Power and spin. Love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A big step up for us November 19, 2018
Reviewer: Bruce Jacobs from Huntington Beach, CA United States  
Both of us really like the paddle. Plenty of power and losds of spin. Still learning to control dinking but we are far from being really good players

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
AMPED Maxima x5 FiberFlex paddle. November 18, 2018
Reviewer: Joseph Phillips from Deming, NM United States  
Love the weight of the paddle. Feels good in the hand. Allows me to get to balls that would normally be out of reach. Great paddle!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
GREAT feel. Good power & control October 15, 2018
Reviewer: Susan Finn from Mesa, AZ United States  
Selkirk AMPED is a great paddle.  Good feel, nice on touch shots and solid with power hits.  Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Longer paddle face September 10, 2018
Reviewer: Susan Taft from Pepper Pike, OH United States  
I'm a new PB player. I chose this paddle because, as a previous tennis player, I found the extra length beneficial for learning to hit with a paddle (vs. a longer racquet). It is solid and comfortable in every way with the core structure I wanted. With this purchase I also bought a more square-shaped paddle in case I found I wanted the wider width as I adapt to pickle ball play, but I have not yet tried out the second. The length of the Maxima is quite valuable at this point in my development as a player. The Maxima was one of only a few choices that gave me a longer length, although it is also more narrow that the standard paddle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mid weight August 31, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I recently purchased this paddle: standard grip and midweight. I had been playing with a stiff graphite paddle but this paddle has really changed my play. It’s lively and moves from a soft shot to a power shot very comfortably. I am pretty short and enjoy the extra reach on both my forehand and backhand. Love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
AMPED Maxima X5 FiberFlex Paddle August 29, 2018
Reviewer: Kenneth Regalia from Petaluma , CA United States  
Great paddle.  Takes sometime to get use to.   Smaller hitting surface.   I  have two seilkirk paddleball rackets both from Pickelball central.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
July 2, 2018
Reviewer: roselyn ware from highland village, TX United States  
Pickleballcentral customer service is tops! They do aim to please and they hit the mark.
The Amped Maxima X5 Fiber-Flex is just what I needed to improve power and control. I’ve been using the Maxima  21 and loved it but I think the Amped is even better!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
June 24, 2018
Reviewer: Joseph Peebles from Brunswick, MD United States  
Paddle is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love the Paddle! June 5, 2018
Reviewer: Pam from Irving, TX United States  
This paddle has really improved my control. I've never played tennis or any racquet sports so I don't have a power swing. This paddle helps me control the slammers better than my other paddle.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items