Return to AMPED S2 X5 FiberFlex Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very dissapointed March 19, 2019
Reviewer: Robert Caldwell from Annapolis, MD United States  
I have purchased several Selkirk paddles from this site.  Each time I have given stellar reviews regarding the great service,quick shipping, and great products. I currently use the Selkirk S1 and thought that an upgrade, to the Amp line made sense. I purchased the new Amp S2. Selkirk and P. central seem to be pushing this new line.  I have had  confidence in both of these companies ,so with that and the 30 day return policy, it made the purchase a no-brainer.  I have used the paddle for about 4 hrs playing against strong players.  The quality of the product is terrific, but it does not have better pop, control, power or spin ability than other paddles.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Paddle not for me March 16, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This is not the paddle for me. I have tried the regular amped and the lite version and I just can't control it as I can my Selkirk Pro S1G. I also really don't like the sound of it - sounds "dead" even though the shots come off with way too much power.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Service/Help March 12, 2019
Reviewer: Doug Schwandt from Columbia, MO United States  
Having recently purchased two new paddles and needing to send them back for small grips.....the entire experience with the PC staff was fantastic.   They checked the warehouse for the exact paddle and weight that I was interested in (and found them) to the return process etc.....enough cannot be said for the outstanding customer relations that they provide.  Thank you Pickleball Central.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
March 3, 2019
Reviewer: Adam Brazas from Lakeview, AR United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
February 23, 2019
Reviewer: Ken Robinson from Lafayette, CO United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best light paddle made! February 15, 2019
Reviewer: Steven Fine from Littlefield, AZ United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Selkirk Amped S2 X5 February 14, 2019
Reviewer: Paul from South Ogden, UT United States  
Great improvement in all areas of my game.. ( 3.5)  Some surprising shots that I don't expect to work but they do.  Some netted shots that I expected to go over, do not.  Most of these are backhand at the kitchen line..  I suspect the difference in grips  to be the cause..  I will adjust to this soon.  Overall this racket is one that I will recommend to my friends..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Happy with my purchase February 9, 2019
Reviewer: Michael Benish  
Initially, I bought the standard weight but that seemed a bit too head heavy. So I exchanged it for the lighter weight (Thank You PB Central). I seem to be able to steer my shots better with this paddle than my old one. It seems to hold onto the ball a little longer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great paddle for my game February 1, 2019
Reviewer: James Klock from Ovid, NY United States  
Really like the paddle for my game.  I notice the extra length even though it is not much, about 1/2 inch.  Shorter handle does not bother me..  have smaller hands.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
S2 X5 January 30, 2019
Reviewer: S Bodnar from Lorain, OH United States  
After I got the right weight for me I'm getting used to the paddle. As always Pickleball Central was very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items