Return to VANGUARD 2.0 Invikta Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 awwesome paddle August 10, 2022
Reviewer: Marcia Cyr from Vernon, CT United States  
Gives me the reach and control I need with enough grip to spin the ball.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Favorite Paddle August 1, 2022
Reviewer: Dave from Aurora, IL United States  
I tripped and broke my Vanguard as I fell. Not hurt; paddle damaged beyond repair. So I ordered the Vanguard 2.0. I hated the week I spent without my Selkirk.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 22, 2022
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Pasadena, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Control Paddle June 26, 2022
Reviewer: Joe D.  
The Selkirk Vanguard Hybrid 2.0 Invikta exceeded my expectations. I did quite a bit of research before deciding on this new paddle. The Vanguard Invikta brought my game up to the next level providing a soft touch and superior control at the NVZ. Also much more control on my serves and ground strokes. A top quality paddle, highly recommended as is Pickleball Central.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great feel June 8, 2022
Reviewer: Paul Walden from Addison, TX United States  
Love the feel and control of this paddle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Vanguard Hybrid 2.0 Invikta Paddle June 5, 2022
Reviewer: Joseph MacDonald from Pembroke , MA United States  
Love this great weight, control and accuracy

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic paddle June 3, 2022
Reviewer: Paul from Annapolis, MD United States  
I've been a fan since I purchased my first Selkirk paddle, an Epic Amped. I liked Selkirk's overall construction quality and particularly the 16mm core which absorbs a good deal of the shock that would otherwise travel up my arm. I recently upgraded to the Vanguard Hybrid 2.0 Invikta and love it. As a senior 3.5 player, my primary focus is on control and accuracy. The Invikta does that well. I get a little extra reach from the slightly elongated shape without any noticeable sacrifice in in the sweet spot. I love the feel of the paddle when it makes contact with the ball. Lastly, the carbon fiber face is a noticeable improvement over the fiberglass face when it comes to ball control and spin. Bangers would probably choose a different paddle. But for control and hand speed at the kitchen line, the Invikta is perfect for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Vanguard, Invikta April 21, 2022
Reviewer: dave zarkoski from spring city, PA United States  
Very Happy with the Vanguard!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 pretty nice April 20, 2022
Reviewer: Deborah Guyton from Martinez, CA United States  
So far, its responsive and doesn't seem as heavy as I'd like, (says it's 8.0) it does everything I want, except, one thing I've noticed, (only been using it for two weeks so far) when making contact with the ball for my return, it doesn't seem to grasp the ball enough at contact when I bring it forward, for example, say, my opponent across the net at my left or vise versa, returns it to me and I return it back, it doesn't seem to control the ball enough to that direction that I want.  I'll give it some more time and see if it's me. It's a pretty paddle and nice cover

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 vanguard hybrid 2.0 invikta paddle April 19, 2022
Reviewer: John Ruzich from Saint John, IN United States  
I've been using this paddle for  the past 3 weeks (12 days of play, 2-3 hrs each), and am starting to feel comfortable with control and power and appreciating the extra reach it gives me.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items