Return to Tempest Wave Pro Graphite Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 What's Changed August 31, 2021
Reviewer: John Foster from Manitowoc, WI United States  
I have owned the tempest pro now for three paddles over the past two years.  This one seems different somehow. Significantly more pop in the handle feels different.  Not sure if things have changed but it does play that way for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Tempest Wave Pro Graphite Paddle August 27, 2021
Reviewer: Derek Slickman from TWO RIVERS, WI United States  
Just picked up a 2nd one due to liking the first as much as I do! Would hate to have an issue and not have a backup! Great paddle! Suggested to me by the folks at Pickleball Central!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Fine paddle, not as big a difference as I hoped August 27, 2021
Reviewer: DAVE from LIBERTYVILLE, IL United States  
Upgraded from a basic $30 Amazon paddle.  While better, not sure it's as dramatic an upgrade as the price difference would suggest.  Ergonomics are a bit better - I like the squared handle shape.  But as for being more powerful or more sensitive, or a bigger sweet spot - hard to tell a difference

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Nice paddle different grip August 26, 2021
Reviewer: MARK WISROTH from Colorado  
I really like the feel and control that I get with this paddle.  The grip is a little difficult to get used to.  It is a square grip instead of a more traditional tennis racket style grip.  I will take some time to get used to but overall the paddle is good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 converted tennis squash player August 24, 2021
Reviewer: new player from Bloomfield Hillls, MI United States  
new to pickleball.  Even playing with paddles difficult to evaluate as a "beginner", so I went with what seemed to be a great paddle.  As an experienced racquets player I was able to appreciate the feel and control of this paddle and was able to focus on position and placement and had plenty of "driving" power.  Did not have to think about the paddle characteristics at all.  Great paddle for me!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great service, as many times before. July 3, 2021
Reviewer: Enrique A from Alpharetta, GA United States  
All my experiences with pickleball central have been very positive. Great customer service all around.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Paddle Ever! July 3, 2021
Reviewer: Sandi B. from Fitchburg, Wi.  
The PaddleTek Tempest is worth every penny.  The ball pops nicely, with control.  I love it and really feel that it has improved my game.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 22, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 20, 2021
Reviewer: Rick Hashagen from Keene, NH United States  
Received paddle as ordered, and timely.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect fit, handles great! June 8, 2021
Reviewer: T G from Wasco, OR United States  
This is the second Tempest Wave I have owned. I had the first one about 1 year and it needed to be sent back , how nice to have a 5 year warranty !
My new Tempest wave handles perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items