Return to Bantam EX-L Pro Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 8.6oz of pure raw power January 28, 2020
Reviewer: Curt Clayton from Whittier, CA United States  
I have tried a few paddle now since I started last July. I must say it just keeps getting better. I started off with a Head radical pro and that didn't work out. it started getting stress cracks after 2 months of play. I then got the 2019 tempest pro US Open addition which I liked  for touch but felt like for the power just wasn't there so I got the TS-5 Pro which was a step up in power but I lost the spin or touch. Then just recently I bought the EX-L pro which I thought might loose some touch but it didn't. I have all the touch I need and more power than ever before and I can say enough. This paddle rocks! I used it 2 times before I played in my first tournament "Tustin Winter Classic" and won Gold in the 3.5 mens double. What more can I say. I love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Bantam EX-L Pro Paddle Review December 21, 2019
Reviewer: Stan C. from Mason, OH United States  
I purchased this paddle as a replacement for one I've used for a while. Unfortunately, I didn't find the Bantam TS-5 Pro to be the paddle for me. It's very well balanced and the handle design keeps the paddle face indexed so you know exactly where the face of the paddle is pointing at all times. The feel allows accurate and smooth play at the net while dinking. The noise level is low. My problem with this paddle is that it has virtually no pop and greatly decreased power from what I am used to. I like a hard, deep serve that does not invite my opponent to the net. When receiving a serve I, again, like a hard, deep return for the same reason. The feel of the paddle does allow for an excellent third shot drop, but when my opponent makes the mistake of getting the ball up, this paddle lacks the power for a decisive kill shot. A skilled opponent or one with fast reflexes will have the opportunity to return the shot. If power is part of your game, I would not recommend this paddle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good folks to work with December 1, 2019
Reviewer: Darrell Keifer from Sterling, AK United States  
I called and got a real person who listened to me and I was able to return the paddle and get the one I wanted.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Paddle Returned September 30, 2019
Reviewer: CHARLES ENSLEY from CLEVELAND, TN United States  
The grip was too small....I returned the paddle via UPS for reimbursement...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice September 27, 2019
Reviewer: william stevens from sautee nacoochee, GA United States  
I was a nice paddle but same size as my TS- 5 so return it will their great return policy

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Paddle September 26, 2019
Reviewer: David Olverd from Plainview, NY United States  
I was happy with my old paddle but tries this one and found it to have a little more power. I don't think I lost any control. It's all a balance and this works better for me. Mine is 8.3oz with a small handle. My old paddle was a Selkirk S2. It has a larger sweet spot and less power. It's all a matter of what you prefer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 New upgraded paddle September 15, 2019
Reviewer: Bill Saunders from Buffalo Grove, IL United States  
Very happy with their product description, and my purchase.  Delivery was quick and on time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Service July 12, 2019
Reviewer: Dennis Brown from Hermosa Beach, CA United States  
I was reluctant to purchase a new paddle without first trying it but the woman at PC was so helpful, knowledgeable and informative that I took a chance and ordered it over the phone. I could not be happier. The paddle is the perfect weight, size and length and fits my game perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Bantam EX-L Pro May 8, 2019
Reviewer: Bob Schneider from Palm Beach Gardens, FL United States  
I recently transitioned from tennis to PickleBall.  My first paddle was a Wilson purchased from Costco.  After 1 month I realized the Wilson wasn't going to cut for me.  After speaking with the pro at my club, he suggested I try his Paddletek paddle, I immediately saw the difference, and knew I had to upgrade if I wanted to improve my game.  Now that I purchased the Bantam EX-L Pro I am experiencing a lot of improvements in my game.  The weight is 8.5, which I needed as I didn't like any of the lighter paddles I tried.  The balance and the sweet spot is designed for a lot of mistakes I sometimes make.  Since showing it to some of my fellow players they have purchased this paddle.  Also I would like to give a shoutout to the staff at PickleBall Central. They are very knowledgeable, helpful in selection, courteous, and very patient.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Buy your paddles from Pickleball Central! May 7, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Mission Viejo, CA United States  
I love the Paddletek Bantam EXL Pro.  It has great touch at the net and nice power from the baseline - just what I was looking for.

I’m so glad I ordered my paddle from Pickleball Central.  Their customer service was amazing. They answered the phone right away and guided me through the online order process - just put the requested paddle weight in the comments section when placing the order.  They sent me the exact weight I requested.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items