Return to Bantam EX-L Pro Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 GREAT SERVICE June 10, 2020
Reviewer: Cheryl Andersen from Elkhorn, NE United States  
I always order from Pickleball Central when it comes to our Pickleball stuff.  I know when I call I have a knowledgeable person.   Except for this last purchase my sales person will personally go to the warehouse and hand pick the paddle I'm asking for (weight and color).  This purchase due to Covid he couldn't do that but typed every pit of info on our invoice to make sure we received the correct paddle...and we did.  Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I finally found the right paddle for me! April 25, 2020
Reviewer: Rod from Utah, United States  
I've tried several paddles from different brands and the Bantam EX-L at 8.3 ounces turned out to be the perfect weight and feel for my game. I'm a 3.5 player and thought that this paddle would be too heavy. I discovered that the weight allowed me to apply more impact to the ball w/o trying to "hit" the ball hard.  Plus I still have control of the shot. This paddle power and control for me and the weight does not affect my ability to return fast drives..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 8.6oz of pure raw power January 28, 2020
Reviewer: Curt Clayton from Whittier, CA United States  
I have tried a few paddle now since I started last July. I must say it just keeps getting better. I started off with a Head radical pro and that didn't work out. it started getting stress cracks after 2 months of play. I then got the 2019 tempest pro US Open addition which I liked  for touch but felt like for the power just wasn't there so I got the TS-5 Pro which was a step up in power but I lost the spin or touch. Then just recently I bought the EX-L pro which I thought might loose some touch but it didn't. I have all the touch I need and more power than ever before and I can say enough. This paddle rocks! I used it 2 times before I played in my first tournament "Tustin Winter Classic" and won Gold in the 3.5 mens double. What more can I say. I love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Bantam EX-L Pro Paddle Review December 21, 2019
Reviewer: Stan C. from Mason, OH United States  
I purchased this paddle as a replacement for one I've used for a while. Unfortunately, I didn't find the Bantam TS-5 Pro to be the paddle for me. It's very well balanced and the handle design keeps the paddle face indexed so you know exactly where the face of the paddle is pointing at all times. The feel allows accurate and smooth play at the net while dinking. The noise level is low. My problem with this paddle is that it has virtually no pop and greatly decreased power from what I am used to. I like a hard, deep serve that does not invite my opponent to the net. When receiving a serve I, again, like a hard, deep return for the same reason. The feel of the paddle does allow for an excellent third shot drop, but when my opponent makes the mistake of getting the ball up, this paddle lacks the power for a decisive kill shot. A skilled opponent or one with fast reflexes will have the opportunity to return the shot. If power is part of your game, I would not recommend this paddle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good folks to work with December 1, 2019
Reviewer: Darrell Keifer from Sterling, AK United States  
I called and got a real person who listened to me and I was able to return the paddle and get the one I wanted.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Paddle Returned September 30, 2019
Reviewer: CHARLES ENSLEY from CLEVELAND, TN United States  
The grip was too small....I returned the paddle via UPS for reimbursement...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice September 27, 2019
Reviewer: william stevens from sautee nacoochee, GA United States  
I was a nice paddle but same size as my TS- 5 so return it will their great return policy

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Paddle September 26, 2019
Reviewer: David Olverd from Plainview, NY United States  
I was happy with my old paddle but tries this one and found it to have a little more power. I don't think I lost any control. It's all a balance and this works better for me. Mine is 8.3oz with a small handle. My old paddle was a Selkirk S2. It has a larger sweet spot and less power. It's all a matter of what you prefer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 New upgraded paddle September 15, 2019
Reviewer: Bill Saunders from Buffalo Grove, IL United States  
Very happy with their product description, and my purchase.  Delivery was quick and on time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Service July 12, 2019
Reviewer: Dennis Brown from Hermosa Beach, CA United States  
I was reluctant to purchase a new paddle without first trying it but the woman at PC was so helpful, knowledgeable and informative that I took a chance and ordered it over the phone. I could not be happier. The paddle is the perfect weight, size and length and fits my game perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items