Return to Phoenix Ultra II Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Extra heavyweight paddle November 16, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Greensboro, NC United States  
This is a top heavy balanced paddle. If you can handle the weight you will be rewarded. You can get nice touch shots but you need practice and patience.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
October 22, 2018
Reviewer: Tony Brown from Camden, NJ United States  
The paddle was great and i shall be purchasing another one soon. The only let down was the delivery service! It was unacceptable! Very stressful. The Us postal service should not be rewarded for sub par service!!!.It wasn't fair!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great paddle October 2, 2018
Reviewer: fabio baldini from Port St. Lucie, FL United States  
This is the paddle I was looking for, since I am a padel player in Spain. It is a little heavier but not bothering my elbow/shoulder. More power and control as well, it took me only one day to get used to it. Will buy it again, obviously from Pickleball Central, paddle arrived in a couple of days, ahead of time since it was scheduled to be delivered in a week.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
More Gets October 1, 2018
Reviewer: Ray Setzke from Valencia Lakes, Fl  
This heavier paddle helps in several ways. More speed on returns from the kitchen line with punch shots.  More speed and accuracy on slams.  The harder you swing the wilder you get.  Don’t have to swing really hard to get good velocity with this paddle.  Return of volleys go over the net and not in it without much effort.  Balls I barely get to I’m returning with just a flick of my wrist.  The same shots with my old lighter paddle wouldn’t make it unless it was a sweet spot hit. My paddle is 10 ounce and I love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Heavy & Effective August 13, 2018
Reviewer: Rick Eiland from Tucson, AZ  
This paddle is what I expected. It is heavy allowing me to serve hard & deep without slamming the ball with all my strength. Softer swing with strong deep serves. Being an x tennis player I play a hard hitting game. This paddle is ideal. Does it work for the soft game when I occasionally am forced to play the soft game? YES!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
June 6, 2018
Reviewer: bruce smith from albemarle, NC United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Phoenix Ultra II Paddle June 1, 2018
Reviewer: Benny Justice from Groveland, FL United States  
The heavier paddle allows me to hit the ball even harder!  The people that I play with have commented that the ball is coming faster at them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love my new paddle May 18, 2018
Reviewer: Stacey McCoy from Greensboro, GA United States  
I was looking for a paddle that will give me more power but not lose the ability to make strategic hits.  This paddle has worked out great so far.  The reviews I read before my purchase really helped in the decision making.  I need to adjust my serve, but otherwise, it is working out great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
too heavy March 9, 2018
Reviewer: AL Rosati from The Villages, FL United States  
My everyday paddle is 8.5 oz. I didn't expect
there to be that great a difference going up to a 10.2 oz. But there is, so buyer beware before moving up in weight.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
heavier paddle January 5, 2018
Reviewer: Steven Hanson from Oviedo, FL United States  
I was looking for a heavier paddle and found this one.  Playing daily for 2 weeks and it is just what I wanted. Also, 4th or 5th time ordering from Pickleball Central and it continues to be an outstanding company to work with. I highly recommend them .

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items