Return to BOOST Pickleball Intermediate Camp San Diego
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Time Well Spent October 6, 2018
Reviewer: Don Anderson from Bakersfield, CA United States  
My wife and I are 3.0-3.5 players desiring to move up to 4.0 so the camp was perfect for us. The camp was very organized and provided a positive learning environment. The drills demonstrated how to apply the skills being taught.  An added benefit is now we do those same drills at BRC to reinforce what we learned at the camp. The guest pro instructors were extremely friendly and informative.  It was amazing to watch them demonstrate their skills. The Bobby Riggs Center has a nice coffee shop and a small pro shop so you did not have to leave the facility to eat.  The additional play time before and after the classes was an added bonus since we were able to play with the pros and others who were much better than us. The dinner after day two was very enjoyable and allowed for the instructors and attendees to share pickleball experiences and make new friends.  We will be attending future camps hosted by Steve.  The whole experience was exhausting but always enjoyable.  Time Well Spent!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pickleball Training Camp San Diego - 3-Day Sep 14 October 3, 2018
Reviewer: William Rix from Encinitas, CA United States  
The level of instruction and the areas covered were outstanding. I improved my skill level and had fun. However, the administrative functions associated with the Camp were not well managed. There was no formal check-in process and the promised T-shirt delivery was incompetent. There weren't enough T-shirts [how could that be messed up?] and no process for getting the right T-shirts to the campers. I wound up with a Ladies XL even though I had exchanged email with the Pickleball Central to clarify that I wanted a Men's XL and there was no way to rectify the error. Come on guys, teaching pickleball is challenging, but issuing the T-shirts should be a no-brainer. PICKLEBALLCENTRAL RESPONSE:
Thank you for your review of the San Diego Training Camp. I am glad to know that the level of instruction was excellent, and you are right, the system to handout T-shirts can and will be improved. I apologize for that. Your shirt is on it’s way to you, and we hope that the next time you attend, you will have an even better experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 day Pickleball Boot Camp October 3, 2018
Reviewer: Carol Holder from Encinitas, CA United States  
Loved it! The camp was organized and well run. Every minute was wisely spent with constant instruction. The coaches were positive and constructive as well as actively participating on the courts. For some reason I didn't get a shirt and was arriving back to camp when they were taking the photo. While I don't have the shirt or photo as proof of attendance my game has improved and that was the intention. Thank you.
PICKLEBALLCENTRAL RESPONSE: Thank you for your review of the 3 day Pickleball Boot Camp. I apologize for the confusion regarding distribution of shirts at the event. Our camp coordinator has already arranged to ship your shirt to you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good October 3, 2018
Reviewer: Rick Kendall from Queen Creek, AZ United States  
We were not sure of the use of some of the drills. We were looking for more strategies and placement of the ball in game situations. Enjoyed the camp, trainers and coaches. The one meal we had with the group was the best. Offer more of them. Say hello to Peter. Enjoyed his input and friendship.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
highly recommended October 1, 2018
Reviewer: Frank Fish from Penn Valley, CA United States  
Steve Dawson and crew did an excellent job of walking a large group of pickleball players with varied skills and fitness levels through a variety of concepts, drills, and competitions, all focused on improving our pickleball games. We learned a lot, had fun, got a good workout, and had many opportunities to meet and play with/against people from other areas of the state/country. I would recommend this camp to any players from 2.5 to 4.5 skill levels.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Camp Experience October 1, 2018
Reviewer: Fred Koontz from Duvall, WA United States  
Greatly enjoyed attending the Pickleball Training Camp (San Diego)! The pro instructors were informative and encouraging. I have played for only a year, and especially recommend the camp for relative new players - to learn techniques before bad form is cemented in your brain!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great experience August 8, 2018
Reviewer: kent L. from Redondo Beach, CA United States  
This was an excellent experience. Well thought out and well executed. The pros were wonderful, engaging and positive. I highly recommend this camp for anyone just wanting a fun weekend or that want to improve their game.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A productive and fun three days. August 8, 2018
Reviewer: Larry Brown from Mesa, AZ United States  
This was a very beneficial (and occasionally exhausting) three days of immersion into Pickleball.   Steve and his staff were outstanding as they constantly circulated and gave personal advice, guidance and encouragement.  It was a great opportunity for someone who really wants to expand their game and take it to a higher level.  It was inspirational to be able to observe, and occasionally hit with some of the best players in the Country.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Steve Dawson & Staff August 8, 2018
Reviewer: Rebecca Fitzpatrick from Long Beach, CA United States  
I learned so much! Steve is an excellent teacher. All staff very helpful. Drills, lead up games, practice all excellent. My only wish would have been a little more mixing of levels there were a few folks I never got to hit with. I highly recommend the camp to anyone at any level. Also great that Edward from Pickleball Central was a participant. Maybe in the future a discount rate for returnees?!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pickleball Camp August 8, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from CA United States  
What an amazing camp!
The instruction was incredible and individually tailored to take your game to the next level. I learned many skills, strategies, and drills that I will continue to use. And though the camp was physically demanding, it was also fun. I am planning to try another one in the spring to get ready for next season!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items