Return to BOOST Pickleball Intermediate Camp San Diego
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 K-Swiss Pickleball court tennis shoe October 17, 2019
Reviewer: Doriana Sinnett from Encinitas, CA United States  
excellent shoe and expedient service from Pickleball Central.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Camp not worth the cost October 5, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from San Diego, CA United States  
Not the quality that we had hoped for. Definitely not worth the money we spent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Learned so much October 1, 2019
Reviewer: David Jamriska from LAKE FOREST, CA United States  
My first ever pickleball camp, signed up my wife for her birthday and I tagged along.  Been playing for about 9 months.  I'm looking forward to trying these new skills out against my unlucky opponents.  Pros were fantastic and very approachable, much more than expected.  We are already planning on signing up for a partner program.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Boost Pickleball Camp September 30, 2019
Reviewer: MS from Seal Beach, CA United States  
Some of the best spent money on a sport ever!  The instructors were knowledable, good teachers and a whole lot of fun.  The drills were great and the progression of the camp was spot on.  The skills learned were only part of the camp, the strategy learned had an immediated impact on my game.  if there was one criticism i may have is that it would have been helpful to match players with like skills at the beginning of the camp.  Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 BOOST Camp Exceed Expectations September 30, 2019
Reviewer: Karen from Seattle, WA United States  
I attended the BOOST camp in San Diego. I'm a 4.0 player & enjoy regular rec & tournament play. I was a bit concerned whether there would be similar level players & things to work on that would be new to me. Those concerns were quickly put to rest once camp began. There was a nice mix of skill levels & Steve Dawson & his amazing team of guest pros (Irina Tereschenko, Chris Miller, Brett Noel & Belinda Zbinden) have a great system for leveling the courts so that all players are in the right spot working at the level they need. The pros were so good at demonstrating drills & shots & they worked very well together. It was great having them circulate through the courts to give all players individual feedback & tips. The curriculum was fantastic, covering so many aspects of technique & strategy, with lots of well thought out & well presented drills. I was amazed at how much we covered in 3 days. Plus it was tons of fun. I came away feeling like it helped my game immensely.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 30, 2019
Reviewer: Darlene Sabey from Kent, WA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sept. 20-23 Pickleball Camp September 23, 2019
Reviewer: Doriana Sinnett from Encinitas  
Very organized, excellent coaches with lifetime techniques and strategies I will put to use on the court.  A shout out to Steve Dawson, Irina, Chris, Brett and Belinda for all you helpful tips.  The camp  was a blast with great energy.  Thank you all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Boost Camp September 17, 2019
Reviewer: Sharon Martin from San Diego, CA United States  
I had a great time and learned so much.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 5, 2019
Reviewer: Maggie Otto  
Clear instructions, great pros

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 4, 2019
Reviewer: Robyn Mitchell  
Favorite part of the camp was getting to know the pros and getting to play with them. New drills also.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items