Return to Pickleball Tutor Plus
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pickleball Tutor Plus July 7, 2021
Reviewer: ROBERT BLAKE from CEDAR HILLS, UT United States  
Just bought the Pickleball Tutor Plus.  So far, so good.  Operates about how I expected.  Glad I bought one hundred Franklin X40 balls, because the first time I tried using 25 different kinds of balls in the machine, and it was shooting them all over the place without much consistency.  Some balls were hard, some soft, some well used, some new.  But when I put 50 new Franklins in the machine I could get good consistency with flat, speed, topspin, and backspin.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Glad I made this purchase! July 7, 2021
Reviewer: S. THOMSON  
Easy to use & fun!  (Hopefully it will be applicable to my game.)

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 So far so Great!! April 22, 2021
Reviewer: PicklePirate from Phoenix, Arizona  
Purchased the Tutor Plus, with no electronic elevation, and No 2 Line oscillation, but with a remote. They truly build these machines to your order, and the machine you receive was intended to be yours and only yours, was made custom just for you.
Once I got used to the settings to shoot the ball just right where I wanted it, it was a blast to use. Highly recommend getting a pickleball caddy as well to quickly pick up the balls and then dump them back up top to go again in just a breeze.
The 1st time I did use the machine it did get jammed twice, nothing too serious, just had to readjust the balls in the chambers set next to fire and it worked again smooth with no problems - seemed the next ball in line to fire got stuck rubbing up against another ball sitting on top of it not in the chamber.

All in all, very satisfied with the purchase, a great tool for any serious player or coach/complex to use to help elevate your or your student's pickle game.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent ball machine April 17, 2021
Reviewer: Jpf from Hardeeville, SC United States  
Machine works nicely. Have used it several times, able to vary speeds and height.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works Great! April 13, 2021
Reviewer: Matthew C. from Portland, OR United States  
I bought the Tutor Plus with no bells or whistles.  Here are my first impressions after using it for 2 weeks.  It is lighter than I thought and easy to pick up (rather than awkwardly roll it).  It shoots the balls pretty consistently.  90% land within 3 feet of the mark.  - The plastic panels to hold the balls seem sturdy enough, though I could see how they could be broken.- It holds 100 balls no problem.  Adding more than that requires individual placement of the balls on the pile. - All the adjustments worked as advertised; i.e., spin, interval, speed, oscillation.
Cons: If you put 100 balls in the hopper, 3-5 will fall out during the course of the session as they rotate down to the bottom.  
The rubber wheels that shoot them out are showing signs of wear.
- Bottom Line: I loved it.  It felt like my game went from a 3.0 to 4.0 in 2 weeks and it creates an opportunity to invite others to get some training too.  

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very good machine (after the learning curve) April 10, 2021
Reviewer: Steve S from Sioux Falls, SD United States  
It took a while to fine tune the machine to get the balls to go where wanted but after that, quite consistent and fun. It sends different types of balls different places, so keep that in mind when using it. Not sure why, probably because of the different materials each ball is made of.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 wireless remote control March 17, 2021
Reviewer: Bruce LaCour from Loudon, TN United States  
Very disappointed that after just 2 hours of use, remote control battery needed replacing!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Worth the investment! March 16, 2021
Reviewer: Wayne M. from Jacksonville , FL United States  
I added all the bells and whistles to get exactly what I wanted. The remote seems expensive for what it is but it is fully worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 13, 2021
Reviewer: Brian Capps from Payson, IL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 12, 2021
Reviewer: STUART MOONEY from SCOTTSDALE, AZ United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items