Return to Pickleball Tutor
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quick shipping - easy to set up December 26, 2018
Reviewer: Lisa King from Fremont, CA United States  
We received the tutor happily within days of order. It was easy to set up and works great- hours of practice time on Christmas Day!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pickleball Tutor training machine December 13, 2018
Reviewer: Douglas Heaton from Brunswick, GA United States  
This machine is fantastic!  It works exactly as advertised.  An hour on the machine gives you more help with your strokes than a week of playing games.  It is powerful enough to severely challenge the best players.  Any shot can be duplicated from lobs, hard deep serves to dinks.  The remote is very helpful when helping another.
I found that placing it on a small table makes it much easier to see the controls and make height adjustments.  After over two hours of use it recharges in about three hours, not the 12 to 18 in the manual.
All our pickle ball friends love it and we highly recommend it for everyone who wants to improve their game or just to practice when no one is available to play.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PB Tutor November 27, 2018
Reviewer: Lawrence Martin from Carbondale, CO United States  
Works well like having a partner only better.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pickleball tutor October 20, 2018
Reviewer: Alan Yamauchi from Honolulu , HI United States  
Excellent machine. Bought it with all the bells and whistles. Very user friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great machine and excellent customer service. September 27, 2018
Reviewer: Angelo Mazzuca from Cherokee Village, AR United States  
Great machine and excellent customer service. I took a chance on this unit after watching all the training videos by both pickelball central and the manufacturer, featuring Sonome Jardin. The unit worked right out of the box. In no time we were using it for practicing drives, lobs, service returns, and dinking.I did contact the manufacturer, Jim, and he sent me a part I needed at no charge. This unit is everything I hoped for, fast speed drives, great lob highth and easy recharging overnight. Currently using it 2 hours each day without any loss of power. It is a little to heavy for my wife to lift in and out of the vehicle, so it could use locking.wheels and telescopic handle for maneuverability.  The ball trough could be less flimsy and you must be very careful opening and closing it.
Pickleball central is great and sent me the 60 outdoor balls free with purchase through them. As always they are the best, fast service, shipping,and always gracious on the telephone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pickleball Tutor August 26, 2018
Reviewer: James Lyons  
Love the Tutor. Pickleball Central drop ships the machines from the factory so it is not their fault the wrong machine was sent to me,I live in Alaska. When I called Pickleball central they had me text them a picture of the control panel that shows all the features the machine has and they called the factory and straightened out the problem for me. The correct machine was then sent to me plus a return package slip that all I had to do was drop the wrong machine off a a UPS store, at no charge. Thanks Pickleball Central

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
August 17, 2018
Reviewer: raechel pricener from pittsburgh, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
August 14, 2018
Reviewer: Connie Bennett from Tremonton, UT United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
August 11, 2018
Reviewer: CHARLOTTE A THOMPSON from NEWTON FALLS, OH United States  
Great tool for practicing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
never worked right August 8, 2018
Reviewer: Cary Sternick from The Woodlands, TX United States  
The machine arrived in a timely way and was packaged well. It never worked however. The balls do not load into the chute correctly and thus it is valueless. Also it is very noisy. Do not turn it on after hours or neighbors for miles away will complain. I am returning it. PICKLEBALLCENTRAL RESPONSE: Thanks for your feedback on the Tutor machine.  It does seem unusual that it would not work right out of the box. Have you called Sports Tutor. They offer good customer service and will be willing to work with you on a replacement if it is in fact defective

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items