Return to Lobster Pickle Two Ball Machine
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 December 30, 2021
Reviewer: Jack Viviani from Moline, IL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pickleball Two Machine as good as advertised! December 29, 2021
Reviewer: Michael from Georgetown, TX United States  
This machine is easy to set up, easy to move around, and easy to use. I have the external battery and just don't see how I can ever outlast it. I have been able to practice every type of shot from return of serve, to lob, to dinking. The biggest drawback/challenge to this machine is that lifting it in and out of a car or truck will be a bit challenging for some. It seems heavier than it's weight because there's not a great ergonomical way to lift it. It's fine for me, but I'm a very active 60-something who is in the gym 5 days a week.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Lobster Out Performs Tutor July 22, 2021
Reviewer: Ginger from Cottonwood, AZ United States  
I’ve used 2 Tutor machines & the Lobster Pickle Two. I strongly prefer Lobster because:
• Mobility/transport
o Lobster with remote battery is same machine weight, but the separate 12.5# battery is easier to move for recharging.
o Lobster has sturdy 8” wheels- good for hauling across rough terrain. Tutor’s 3” wheels don’t seem up to the job.
o Lobster handle is well placed & sized for comfort.
• Ball bin was broken on all Tutor machines I’ve seen.
• In addition to remote control for feed & oscillation (on/off), Lobster allows remote adjustment of ball speed, spin & elevation.
• Lobster electric elevation has great flexibility including lobs to front or back court. For Tutors lob, I had to prop machine front up 5”. Also, elevation knobs wouldn’t engage so height continually changed.
I highly recommend Lobster Pickle Two- it seems better engineered. Prices are similar when options are included. I had reliability problems initially, but I’m very happy with my new Lobster.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pickle2 April 29, 2021
Reviewer: Clarence from Mesa AZ  
Impressed with the machine. Excellent Service from PC drop ship as promised

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Lobster Pickle Two ball machine April 2, 2021
Reviewer: Cheryl Barnes from Owens Cross Roads, AL United States  
Excellent product-

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great machine, repairs done by Lobster Sports March 27, 2021
Reviewer: Robert Wright from Albuquerque, NM, United States  
We have the AC-only version and no remote. The electronic elevation feature stopped working right away. Having to arrange warranty repair through Lobster Sports was challenging. It took four weeks and several emails and phone calls to eventually get a return authorization number from Lobster Sports. Pickleball Central's customer service is much better. As Pickleball Central makes a profit on the sale from being a reseller they should allow customers to open repair orders through them and manage the process.  Once the repaired unit arrived back it has been great to work with. It easy to configure many different shot scenarios. We only use harder pickleballs such as the Dura Fast 40s , Franklin X-40s, and Pickleball Central's TOPs because we read some reviews on other sites that indicated softer pickleballs leave residue on the wheels.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great pickleball ball machine! January 4, 2021
Reviewer: Bar  
I've used the Tutor ball machine in the past but the Lobster is much easier to adjust. All of the variables: speed, spin, elevation and oscillation are controlled from the panel of the machine. It throws consistently and the battery easily outlasts me and my partner.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Awesome machine, but not perfect December 1, 2020
Reviewer: John Hatten from Bellingham, WA United States  
It shoots soft and hard, lobs, dinks and drives. In stationary mode, there's enough randomness to make it interesting while still perfecting shots. In swivel mode, it can feed to two people or keep one person running hard.

With the optional remote, it's possible to control almost everything from across the net. (Starts feeding balls when turned on. Press remote to pause and restart feed.) The remote is easy to lose. Consider attaching it to a large carabiner or something.

Sometimes two balls shoot out at once. I'm not sure how it happens, but can be disconcerting! The machine seems to be taking off a very thin layer of the balls after they drop down into the shooting mechanism which causes the balls to sometimes have leftover ribbons of plastic on them or it leaves plastic residue on the shooting wheels that need to be cleaned off from time to time.

I like the Lobster Two a lot, but it's expensive. Given cost, it seems like a nice thing for a club to buy for members to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Pickle November 17, 2020
Reviewer: James Stanley from Schinny, PA United States  
Shipping was fine.  Machine looked good out of the box.   Only good thing is transporting, folds up nice and big wheels roll nice.    First time use was a nightmare.   Balls jammbed and when finally ready to work again two balls would come out at once.  Unsafe.    Lobster Sport told me to clean the wheels with a wire brush, did that and tried the machine again.   It was worse.   I'm sending the machine back with the balls still stuck in it.   Will not be buying another

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Lots of options April 2, 2020
Reviewer: Paul Krumrie from Claremont , MN United States  
Haven’t found anything it can’t do. Working on the basics is no problem. You can add in difficulty with the sweep mode. Today we worked on Ernes and 3rd/5th shot drops. The possibilities seem endless

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items