Return to Lobster Pickle Two Ball Machine
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Just what I wanted April 21, 2022
Reviewer: Cassandra Smith from Macon, MO United States  
I have wanted a ball machine for awhile and kept comparing the machines out there and after using a friends lobster, I decided it was the one I wanted. I have only used it a couple times so far, but it is exactly what I wanted, and does everything I need it to. I am excited to drill on my own and use it in classes as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love my machine! March 15, 2022
Reviewer: Nadine Zollner from Pleasant Hill, OR United States  
I'm keeping five stars even though new balls gunked up the wheels within the week of owning.  Apparently expect this with new balls.  I'm currently looking into a way to "prepare" new balls so this doesn't happen.  I realize you have to periodically clean the wheels with used balls.  

The machine itself does as expected, and I purchased the remote that does more.  It's nice to have elevation at your fingertips.  At 61, this machine is pretty light to put in and out of my car.  The external battery is separate.  I leave the machine in my car (during cool weather only), and charge the batter in the garage.  The only thing you may find inconvenient is that when you move the machine on the court, you have to pick up the battery and move it too.  I don't find it a nuisance though.  Keep it at the base line or move it to the nvz and angle it for crosscourt dinks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Received with quality control defects. February 8, 2022
Reviewer: from Williamson, GA United States  
First machine had 3 defects. The second machine that was sent appears to work as designed. Remote was left out and is being shipped separately. Customer Tech support is the best you will find in any industry. Addressed the issue and quickly resolved.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Fun drilling machine January 27, 2022
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
The lobster 2 is definitely a worthwhile investment. My drives improved after just a few sessions with it and I have also been able to place it anywhere on the court to give me practice.The only drawback is it periodically shoots 2 balls at a time which isn’t helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 December 30, 2021
Reviewer: Jack Viviani from Moline, IL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pickleball Two Machine as good as advertised! December 29, 2021
Reviewer: Michael from Georgetown, TX United States  
This machine is easy to set up, easy to move around, and easy to use. I have the external battery and just don't see how I can ever outlast it. I have been able to practice every type of shot from return of serve, to lob, to dinking. The biggest drawback/challenge to this machine is that lifting it in and out of a car or truck will be a bit challenging for some. It seems heavier than it's weight because there's not a great ergonomical way to lift it. It's fine for me, but I'm a very active 60-something who is in the gym 5 days a week.

Was this review helpful to you?

  8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Lobster Out Performs Tutor July 22, 2021
Reviewer: Ginger from Cottonwood, AZ United States  
I’ve used 2 Tutor machines & the Lobster Pickle Two. I strongly prefer Lobster because:
• Mobility/transport
o Lobster with remote battery is same machine weight, but the separate 12.5# battery is easier to move for recharging.
o Lobster has sturdy 8” wheels- good for hauling across rough terrain. Tutor’s 3” wheels don’t seem up to the job.
o Lobster handle is well placed & sized for comfort.
• Ball bin was broken on all Tutor machines I’ve seen.
• In addition to remote control for feed & oscillation (on/off), Lobster allows remote adjustment of ball speed, spin & elevation.
• Lobster electric elevation has great flexibility including lobs to front or back court. For Tutors lob, I had to prop machine front up 5”. Also, elevation knobs wouldn’t engage so height continually changed.
I highly recommend Lobster Pickle Two- it seems better engineered. Prices are similar when options are included. I had reliability problems initially, but I’m very happy with my new Lobster.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pickle2 April 29, 2021
Reviewer: Clarence from Mesa AZ  
Impressed with the machine. Excellent Service from PC drop ship as promised

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Lobster Pickle Two ball machine April 2, 2021
Reviewer: Cheryl Barnes from Owens Cross Roads, AL United States  
Excellent product-

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great machine, repairs done by Lobster Sports March 27, 2021
Reviewer: Robert Wright from Albuquerque, NM, United States  
We have the AC-only version and no remote. The electronic elevation feature stopped working right away. Having to arrange warranty repair through Lobster Sports was challenging. It took four weeks and several emails and phone calls to eventually get a return authorization number from Lobster Sports. Pickleball Central's customer service is much better. As Pickleball Central makes a profit on the sale from being a reseller they should allow customers to open repair orders through them and manage the process.  Once the repaired unit arrived back it has been great to work with. It easy to configure many different shot scenarios. We only use harder pickleballs such as the Dura Fast 40s , Franklin X-40s, and Pickleball Central's TOPs because we read some reviews on other sites that indicated softer pickleballs leave residue on the wheels.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items