Return to Lobster Pickle Ball Machine
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Lobster Pickle Ball Machine February 3, 2020
Reviewer: Meng from Fresno, CA United States  
First time out we had a great workout. The lobster’s settings were easy to figure out to give us the workout we were looking for.    

The company needs to update their manual to reflect how the updated charger that is included with the machine works with the machine since I had to call the company to ask why the charging indicator lights on the machine were not matching up with the manual description. I was told by representative that a piece of paper was supposed to be placed in the manual. No note was found in my manual or other paperwork that was received.

We have some concern since some of ball’s material Is left behind on the wheels of the machine that propel the balls otherwise the machine is providing a way to work on pickleball skills.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Lobster PB machine December 23, 2019
Reviewer: Mcm from San Antonio , TX United States  
I’ve used it twice. First time it didn’t work at all. After calling customer service, we discovered a loose wire that happened during shipping. Easy fix. So the official first time using it was way too windy, the second time was beautiful weather and it worked pretty good. The gauge that determines the machines height falls off every time and it makes it difficult to judge without it. That really needs to be fixed. I probably need to call customer service again for that issue. Other than that it’s great practice. So far a good investment, it’s my Xmas gift so haven’t used very much, but after the holidays I surely will.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Server wheels December 14, 2019
Reviewer: Bill from Minnesota  
great customer service from this company. The machine is well design with the exception that the server wheels need to be replaced every 4 to 8 hours of use. You will need some lever of mechanical ability to be able to replace the server wheels.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Use Dura Fast 40 balls November 22, 2019
Reviewer: Don from Ponte Vedra, FL  
If you use a soft ball like ONYX they melt onto the serving wheels even after a short time of use.
Reports mention Dura Fast 40 balls work well since they are harder.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Lobster Pickle October 23, 2019
Reviewer: Janet Allen from Alexandria, VA United States  
Machine has good features but haven’t used yet. Still waiting on the AC power supply.  There have been a couple of design upgrades, like the basic charger.  The user materials do not reflect these changes so I had to contact Lobster a Sports, which was very helpful.  Only gave a good rating since I have not been able to use the machine yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 16, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Sun City, AZ United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 lobster October 5, 2019
Reviewer: jack demos from pittsburgh, PA United States  
excellent machine!! very versatile

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 30, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Alpine , CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 3, 2019
Reviewer: C Susan CROSSLAND from Bremerton, WA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 To be determined July 9, 2019
Reviewer: James Squire from Lansing, MI United States  
I have not had a chance to use the lobster as of yet. Due to my play schedule, the weather, and work schedule. But I did receive it in a very timely manner. It was well packaged. And it charged up rather quickly. I am really looking forward to taking it out for some drilling. If you get back to me in a couple of weeks, I can submit a review on the machine's performance. But I am quite certain it will do everything I need it to do.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items