Return to Kollectaball K-Hopper Ball Collector
Sort By::


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 It works well. March 8, 2022
Reviewer: Jeanie Darnall from Tucson, AZ United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Large Capacity, But Heavy October 26, 2021
Reviewer: Pooped from Carlsbad, CA United States  
I like the large capacity of this ball gatherer, but it is heavy, which makes it tiring to use. The stand feature seems nice, but I don’t think I’ll use it very often. It comes un assembled, putting it together takes a few hours and is rather tedious.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Kollectaball K-Hopper September 30, 2021
Reviewer: Stephen Geiman from Indian Lake, PA United States  
The best pickleball picker up I’ve ever used. After picking up the balls it becomes a serving platform.  An ingenious product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Better than I anticipated June 18, 2021
Reviewer: Maurine Fitzpatrick from CARBONDALE, CO United States  
I received the box and put it together within the hour (just like the instructions said, and the sales person). Using it on the court is so great and using it also as a teaching tool is even better. Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 solid, innovative piece, beats bending over 100x May 7, 2021
Reviewer: Christopher Parks from Tulsa, OK United States  
Would recommend, close to perfect as Ben Johns!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Kollectaball K-Hopper Ball Collector April 20, 2021
Reviewer: Rick Raines from New Albany, OH United States  
I bought this ball collector for pickleball. Once assembled, balls started falling out. I then tried to mow balls but they fell out as fast as others got picked up.

I called Pickleball Central and after sending 6 pictures of my assembled machine, they sent me another ball collector. I think that they hoped that something was defective. However, they were very courteous.

This collector is marketed as a dual purpose device for either tennis or pickleball. There are 60 slots in the disks on the ends of the hopper for a total of 60 wires. For tennis insert wires in all slots (60 wires). For pickleball, insert wires in every other slot in the hopper (30 wires).

Then I tried some tricks. First, I removed every third wire. Second, I tried to add a second wire in each pickleball slot. Neither worked.

Summary. I assume that this collector was made for tennis and then adapted to pickleball. This is not a good pickleball collector and I am returning both of them.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Kollectaball K-Hopper April 6, 2021
Reviewer: Craig Smith from Garden Valley, ID United States  
I received my order promptly as usual. Your customer service helped me order my product and very pleasant to assist me with my order. I have no yet used it as I am traveling, but looks like it's really going to work great for me. Great Company to purchase from here in The USA!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Ball Kollector January 4, 2021
Reviewer: John Dey from Klamath Falls, OR United States  
Haven't actually used yet. The guide said it would take 40 minutes to put together..... GOOD LUCK WITH THAT! Allow at least double the time even though the pieces fit together well, there are a lot of them and the directions leave a lot of room between the lines. Needs better instructions.

Was this review helpful to you?