Return to Gearbox CX14H Pickleball Paddle
Sort By::


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gearbox CX14 H September 6, 2022
Reviewer: Evan Wong from Oakland, CA United States  
The paddle has great touch, decent power, and speed at kitchen. It has very good control for dinks, drives, slices, and spins. There is also good power when there is an opportunity for a slam. This paddle feels like it has a mind of its own, if the ball does not hit the sweet spot, the paddle will definitely let you know lol. It’s not very forgiving but if you hit the sweet spot and take good care of the paddle, it will definitely take care of you. It’s very fun to play with, I recommend giving it a try. I love the feel, shape, weight, and how it looks. Warning, you may feel bit of a vibration when you hit hard or battle against bangers but thankfully the surface, feel, and texture can give you everything needed to reset/control the ball. Being on point with hitting the sweet spot is a must. The fact that this paddle makes you do that, will make you a better player in general. It’s a good product, zero regrets. All around good quality and a solid paddle (no pun intended).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 25, 2022
Reviewer: Karen Lyon from Knoxville, TN United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gearbox CX14H August 4, 2022
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lancaster , SC United States  
This paddle is absolutely amazing! You will not be disappointed if you try it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 No more elbow pain July 27, 2022
Reviewer: Jennifer Flentke from Vancouver, WA United States  
There are so many reasons I love my new paddle;  but most importantly my elbow pain is gone......  I love the lightness,  no edge,  and there is a sandy grit to the paddle that helps my spin!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect May 24, 2022
Reviewer: Eddy Connor from Salt Lake City, UT United States  


Paddles are great everything looks good wonderful to work with Pickleball central

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Paddle control was more than expected for this 4.0 March 15, 2022
Reviewer: JW from Alliance, OH United States  
I recently wore out my Selkirk Vanguard S2 Hybrid after around 6 months so I was looking for a paddle that played very similar but yet had more durability.  The CX14H has the same control characteristics but also appears to be more robust for increased longevity.  I've only been playing with this paddle for about 2 weeks but the transition is positive so far.  Great feel and about the same or a little more power than my S2.  If you're seeking a power paddle then this Gearbox paddle is not for you.  Great weight balance plays well with my hand speed.  Well done.  Thank you also to PBCentral for all their support in my new paddle journey!! Great company to deal with.  Well done everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Brandi is a wonderful customer service rep January 28, 2022
Reviewer: Ryan Neil Vega from Raleigh, NC United States  
Service is phenomenal.

Paddle Review -
I am brand new to Gearbox. It took quite awhile to adjust to the paddle. This paddle is easily one of the softest paddles I've ever played with. I can easily generate a ton of spin as well. Be aware though, you'll hit a lot of short balls until you get used to how soft it is.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gearbox CX14H Pickleball Paddle January 27, 2022
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from San Diego, CA United States  
Excellent paddle for my Pickleball play style… power with great control!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pretty good December 17, 2021
Reviewer: Richard from Sacramento  
I still own a Gearbox paddle from 2 generations ago, and a few paddles from previous gen, and now this paddle. My favorite paddle for a long time is the 7.8OZ power GX5. I've only used this CX14H for 1 day so far. I can definitely say it doesn't hit as hard at the GX5. The GX5 is about 11.5mm thick. This paddle is 14mm thick. Thicker paddles tend to hit softer.
This paddle is slightly wider in the playing area, and slightly shorter in the playing area. It has a longer handle though, and over length is about the same. The spin seems to be the same as the previous paddles. I tried lots of spin shots and I didn't notice anything different. As far as the unique sounds of Gearbox paddles, this mostly sounds like the previous gen standard shaped paddles. This also has a small hint of sound like the paddles from 2 generations ago. The cool thunk sound. I can say this paddle is very easy for me to get used to. I could never get used to the Joey Farias paddle, or any of their long paddles.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 CX14H is a Great Paddle December 16, 2021
Reviewer: Dale from Hollywood, Florida  
I have played with both the Gearbox GX5 control and power paddles, 7.8 oz.  I liked them both, but on off-center hits you would definitely lose some momentum on the ball.  The CX14H really stands out, especially on off-center hits.  It feels solid almost to the edges.  This has got to be one of the biggest differences between the older Gearbox paddles and the new CX14H.  It has a lot more control, especially on off-center hits, and still retains a lot of power on your strokes.  This is slightly heavier at 8.0 oz than the 7.8 oz gearbox paddles but it feels spectacular when you are hitting the ball.  I was really shocked at how much better I was able to move the ball around the court with this paddle and the ability to put a lot of spin on the ball when playing.  This is a great paddle, try it, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?