Return to GAMMA Photon Outdoor Pickleballs
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 January 27, 2022
Reviewer: Wallace L Vincent from St. George, UT United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 25, 2021
Reviewer: Robert Letteney from Charleston, SC United States  
Solid balls use them often in practice ,three to four times a week. They have held up very well so far

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Okay September 29, 2021
Reviewer: Jim Kochuk from MORRISVILLE, NC United States  
Good paddle

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Poorly Manufactured July 22, 2021
Reviewer: Peter Larramendy from Oak View, CA United States  
Bought the Gamma Photons because of the USAPA approval and the price. But, I suppose you get what you pay for, and sadly these balls are poorly designed. I have three major qualms:
1. A thin outer layer compared to other outdoor balls...Dura and Franklin.
2. Pressure cracks already present before even played with, more than likely the thin plastic and the pressure from the drilling of the holes.
3. The molding of the two sides was uneven from ball to ball. Some balls had a smooth center connecting the two halves, while some balls had a rough or protruding center between the two halves. More expensive balls don't have this problem. However, I wish pickleballs were designed with a single mold instead of two halves. Similar to nice table tennis balls, for example, Nittakus.
I would strongly discourage others from purchasing the Gamma Photons until they design a better ball. Spending a little more on a Dura is a better choice at the moment.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 10, 2021
Reviewer: richard quagliariello from Jackson, NJ United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 20, 2021
Reviewer: Susan Mckinney from Lake Placid, FL United States  
Balls are very durable. Used over 10 hours a week.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Defective balls December 11, 2020
Reviewer: Ellen Weaver from Bainbridge Island, WA United States  
I ordered 2 packs of 3balls. Two balls split at the seam within 30 minutes of play. I have only played with one other ball so not sure if others are defective. PB Central promptly shipped me 1 ball after contacting them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 10, 2020
Reviewer: Yvonne T. from Long Beach, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 4, 2020
Reviewer: Karen Chapman from Langley , WA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 29, 2020
Reviewer: John Davis from Atlanta , GA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items