Return to GAMMA Legend Composite Pickleball Paddle
Sort By::


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gamma Legend plenty of power January 18, 2020
Reviewer: B from Texas  
I've been hitting a demo of the Legend and found it to have plenty of power and checked all the boxes for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gamma legend Pickleball paddle December 13, 2019
Reviewer: Brian Petty from Georgetown, SC United States  
Exellent

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 9, 2019
Reviewer: Dan Stagg from Heber City, UT United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 New paddle December 6, 2019
Reviewer: Dirk Wells from Elko, MN United States  
Have not used it yet' have retired from teaching and will join a local league of teachers who play in the a.m. hours.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Everything that it promised. September 11, 2019
Reviewer: No Gary from Henry County, Ga  
This paddle is phenomenal, touch, spin, power, roll, sweet spot. It has the perfect blend of touch and power. Even the sound enhances the pop!  It's agile, well balanced and the sweet spot is large and effective. Great hitting surface enhances your topspin, backspin, and slice shots. Great for dealing with bangers, kill shots and desperate digs. I am a second year 70 yo male with bad knees and tennis background. This paddle is an equalizer and game changer helping me to transcend from reactive hitting to more strategic placement, it has me thinking tournaments. Great for the power player or those who desire more pace, placement and power.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Not a power players Paddle August 26, 2019
Reviewer: R from Nebraska  
I purchased this paddle as a move' Up" in quality from the Amazing Aces paddle. I am a power player and this racket, for me, is a big dud. The paddle thickness takes the pop (power) out of this player's hand. I can control my shots and had more mis-hits with this paddle than with others I have tried. I also have more serve aces with the cheaper paddle than I ever did with this one. If you want a kitten and not a lion, this is your paddle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gamma legend paddle August 12, 2019
Reviewer: Nickie Stewart from North Fort Myers, FL United States  
I love this paddle. I especially like the grip.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gamma Legend July 5, 2019
Reviewer: Rene Kuegel from Owensboro, KY United States  
Playing with the Gamma Legend was a great treat! It performed very well. I really liked the size and feel of the grip. It was very comfortable and easy to hold. What I liked most about the paddle was the responsiveness it had to the ball. This paddle would be perfect for people who prefer a heavier paddle that hits with power yet has great control when dinking. I was able to slice and spin the ball easily with little effort. I was able to serve deep without much effort and give powerful returns. I had two of my friends try out the paddle and they loved it too. One really liked the feel and size of the grip and the other especially favored the weight of the paddle. She felt it added to the power she could put behind the ball on deep shots. The capability of this paddle to hit deep and soft was liked by those who tried it. Thank you Pickleball Central for the opportunity to test out this paddle and others! It is nice to try different paddles personally before purchasing. 

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Legend paddle is awesome June 13, 2019
Reviewer: Rob from Colorado  
I've only played a couple of days with this Legend and it feels better than my other paddles already.  It does soften the sound a tiny bit and does seem to help with blocking shots.  I'm still a beginner at this game, but I really like this paddle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect! June 9, 2019
Reviewer: JC from Maricopa, AZ United States  
It's a great paddle and an awesome deal with the free backpack. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?