Return to GAMMA Compass Graphite Pickleball Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Easy January 2, 2020
Reviewer: John Kaplan from St. Paul , MN United States  
With a good inventory and site, shopping at Pickleball Central is always easy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic touch December 19, 2019
Reviewer: Patrick Evans from Cleveland, GA United States  
I’m a 70 year old 4.5 player. Certified iptpa instructor.
Have been using several prolite paddles over the last 4 years. Switching to a different paddle can be difficult. I am very happy with the play I’ve enjoyed using this paddle. Good sweet spot in the upper center. I like a heavy paddle so added weight to the top. Great power when needed!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Gamma Compass December 18, 2019
Reviewer: Fran from Wayland, MA United States  
It was OK, but I didn't care for the shape.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 paddle December 16, 2019
Reviewer: Jeff from Orland, IN United States  
This the first paddle, of 4 I have purchased, that I could tell a major difference as I strike the ball.  After using it 3 times, I am very impressed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 4.8 December 16, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
It’s a bit heavier than expected.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best of both December 12, 2019
Reviewer: Robert Caldwell from Annapolis, MD United States  
Excellent service from pickleball central. The Compass provides power and touch. I have not used a better paddle: yet!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 7, 2019
Reviewer: Sue Given from New Suffolk, NY United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The Gamma Compass is amazing !! November 27, 2019
Reviewer: Jill Norman from New Zealand  
I have had a Gamma Needle for the last year & 1/2 and love that paddle. It is light, well balanced and I can hit any shot I want - it is a very forgiving paddle as well.  I thought I would try the Gamma Compass paddle.   The Compass has the same forgiving sweet spot the Needle has, but it definately has a bit more "pop" or power for the serve & return.  It is a bit heavier in the head than the needle, so I start the day with the Needle & then when I am hitting a good ball with that, I swap to the Compass.  I hardly notice the change as they are much the same paddle.   I think Gamma are the best paddles out there (& I have tried -at Nationals - most all the brands they had).  Most are 'top' heavy in my view & not the greatest paddles because of that, especially for women.   Gamma don't get a fair go with their brand as they are not "out there" like Selkirk & Paddletec, but I personally think they are the best all round paddles you can buy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Bringing back the ‘pop’ to pickleball ... November 25, 2019
Reviewer: Eugene Worth from Kearney, MO United States  
I first tried this paddle at a LevelUp pickleball camp with DJ Howard. I had several Selkirk paddles previously with the latest being the Omni. Great paddle.

However, it only took 10 minutes and a quick game of ‘dink’ to see how much better the Gamma paddle worked for my game. I got more pop from the paddle. It seemed like a better/larger sweet spot. Finally, I lost nothing from the finesse game, except that I needed to adjust for the ‘pop’ and tendency to push the ball further than I needed. Am I sold on this paddle? Well, let’s just say that I now own 2 identical Gamma Compass paddles ... ‘nuff said.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gamma Compass Graphite Paddle October 29, 2019
Reviewer: James Boon from Hillsboro, OR United States  
I sorted through the spreadsheet of paddles on your website.  Narrowed my choice down to two paddles.  I visited your store in Kent (WA), talked with the staff about the features that were important to me and they said just take any paddle off the wall and try it on the indoor court.  I played a skinny game with a traveling buddy and decided on the Gamma.  Nice soft stoke feel, good traction, and it just felt natural in my hand.  I've had it for about 2 weeks now and I'm very pleased.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items