Return to Ben Johns Signature Pickleball Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Ben Johns Signature Paddle January 26, 2022
Reviewer: Edward Kelly from STAMFORD, CT United States  
Works good!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very Nice Paddle January 23, 2022
Reviewer: Gary Wittig from Gold Canyon, AZ United States  
Longer grip handle - great
Mid-weight - great

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 3, 2022
Reviewer: Bruce Mackey from Rohnert Park, CA United States  
Nice sweet spot very consistent play

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 16 mm Amazing MTET and Control December 31, 2021
Reviewer: Lynn from Ogden, Utah  
Con - 16 mm went dead after 90 days of play. This is typical for me and all other brands of honeycomb core paddles I have used. The grit wore off after 2 weeks of play. Paddles surface grit means nothing if your technique and game intelligence sucks.
Pro - The 16mm is awesome. The 13mm is average. I set up my paddle like Ben Johns explains in his YouTube video.  16mm review: Drop and dink accuracy are phenomenal. Reset control is high level. The Motion to Energy Transfer (MTET) is superior to any other honeycomb paddle I’ve touched. Again and again high level players comment on the speed I generate with the smooth and controlled swing of the paddle. Nothing replaces drill and practice and drill will put the edge on your game, the 16mm Ben Johns paddle is the leather strap that makes your play razor sharp. Don’t buy the 13mm. I’ll play my dead sweet spot 16mm until I can find a new 16mm to replace it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love the paddle December 27, 2021
Reviewer: Gina Mason from Greenville, SC United States  
I got the blue paddle - it actually helped me improve my game and I love it! I can’t wait until pink color is available ❤️

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Ben John’s paddle December 25, 2021
Reviewer: Jim from Fort Collins , CO United States  
I had a broken paddle they replaced no questions asked very professional and accommodating

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great paddle December 15, 2021
Reviewer: Gordon Pollock from Castlegar, BC Canada  
First off, Pickleball Central was first rate after USPS lost the first paddle. PC expedited a 2nd paddle and sure enough, a week later USPS delivers the first (lost) paddle.  I like the paddle enough that I bought them both. Using them 2-3 hours/day here in Mesa,AZ for the winter. The grip is responsive and comfortable, and standing up well. The paddle has enough texture to put good spin on the ball so I'm very happy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Paddle December 15, 2021
Reviewer: Grant Wingate from Parker, CO United States  
The ordering process was easy and the paddle arrived sooner than expected.   Its a gift for Christmas so I can't wait to try the paddle.  I have heard nothing but great things about it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love it! December 11, 2021
Reviewer: CA from Anderson, SC United States  
My other paddle was smooth and the grit on this pad all gives me much more control and precision.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Got the light one December 6, 2021
Reviewer: Gerry Rieger from Burnet, TX United States  
Like the feel of the paddle in my hand, but I got the 13 mm and for my game it is way too light.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items