Return to Poach Extreme Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
New racket March 26, 2019
Reviewer: Donald D from Mesa, AZ  
Love my new racket. Really I proved my game and gave me total confidence. Went from a 3.0 to a 4.0 in less than a month. On another damaged racket had some of the best customer service I have ever seen

Thanks again. I will be buying more

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
March 14, 2019
Reviewer: Connie Murray from West Chester, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Engage Poach Extreme March 13, 2019
Reviewer: Robert from Mesa, AZ United States  
I like this paddle very much, I like the control it gives me without subtracting power and it seems to grip the ball very well when applying spin. I rate the paddle 5 stars, but I would have to rate the paddle construction or perhaps quality control lower than that. Unfortunately,  I broke two of these paddles. One on an overhead and another on return of serve. I am a strong hitter but as a 63-year old man, surely not as strong as others. The paddles broke under the grip near the top of the tape. Thanks to the amazing service at PickleballCentral.com, new paddles were sent to me very quickly but I worry that my 3rd paddle might also succumb.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Binding at base of handle unravelling February 11, 2019
Reviewer: Al Colman from Warkworth. , ON Canada  
Overall purchase and warranty experience was a 5.
Now, I am using the replacement paddle and hopefully it will stay together.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great service/Excellent product February 5, 2019
Reviewer: Randy Lundy from Pleasantville, NJ United States  
I bought this paddle as a gift, already owning and playing with the Extreme blade since its release. I am not a big fan of composite paddles, preferring carbon or graphite (waiting for Mr.Elliot to produce one in graphite), but the Poach Extreme exceeded my expectations. It launches low like the Poach Advantage, has the control of graphite(if not the feel) while offering controllable power. The extended reach is excellent for singles and power serving (you can create nasty angles with full extension), and I find it find for 4.0 doubles. This is an offensive weapon, and less suitable for blocking. For 5.0 doubles I have transitioned to the Icon which I find is more stable and has a larger sweetspot and better surface, which is necessary for long dink exchanges and to reset points. However, for singles and 4.0 the Extreme blade is unrivaled.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good paddle February 5, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Mission Hills, KS United States  
This is a great paddle but decided it was too long for me so I went back to the more traditional size.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
January 31, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from PA United States  
I like the elongated paddle and the few extra ounces of weight (7.6) give a little more "pop" to shots.   I've ordered three paddles on separate occasions thru PBCentral and continue to be very pleased with the assistance and knowledge of product from the staff.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great service/ fast shipping! January 21, 2019
Reviewer: Michael Lacouture from simi valley , CA United States  
i ordered 4 paddles as christmas gifts for me and my kids. after about 3 weeks of playing on a very cold day, i smashed a shot that took off like a rocket. on my next serve i noticed a different sound on my paddle and the ball went into net. one of my opponents noticed the sound and mentioned my paddle may have broken. after inspection we found he was correct. i notified pickleball central on monday and received a new paddle by thursday.👍👍👍👍👍😉

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Buying paddle January 2, 2019
Reviewer: Dennis Borowicz from Davenport , FL United States  
The person on the phone was excellent, she walked to the warehouse to see if the had the weight of the paddle I was looking for. Very pleasant to talk to

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 28, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Phoenix, AZ United States  
Dry fast shipment with great discount.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items