Return to Poach Advantage Paddle (DISCONTINUED)
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 good racket September 22, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Kingsport, TN United States  
Both my husband and I have these. He likes to put spins and chops on the ball and is having good success with the 8.3 oz. I'm a beginning player and the large sweet spot and composition is letting me serve and return balls that I couldn't do with either a very basic racket or one of the advanced rackets.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Poach Paddle September 10, 2020
Reviewer: Bea Southworth from Elizabeth City, NC United States  
Third time is the charm. Received third paddle and so far not one bubble has appeared! Thank you. I love this paddle obviously.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Poach Advantage Paddle September 2, 2020
Reviewer: David Bolk from Terre Haute, IN United States  
Bought one in December.  Played about five times a week.  Liked combination of power and feel.  Broke at handle-paddle in late July.  Ordered same one.  Played about three weeks and broke in same spot.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Love it but September 2, 2020
Reviewer: Bea Southworth from Elizabeth City, NC United States  
I love this paddle but when it came there was bubbling on the side. Got a replacement. When it came bubble in the middle. Waiting for my third paddle because you know third time is the charm. Did I mention I love this paddle? I also love the service I’ve gotten trying to fix the problem. Bubbling seems to go away in AC but reappears when playing and it gets warm. Very confusing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 1, 2020
Reviewer: Jon Kurpil from Mount Dora, FL United States  
My wife loves her new paddle. It has improved her game.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 August 23, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Buffalo City, WI United States  
Have not been able to play lots because of virus closeing most places to play but the more i do get to play with paddle the better i seem to like it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 A friend recommended this paddle August 22, 2020
Reviewer: Dee S from Lakewood, WA United States  
Bought this for my husband, and he really likes it. He says it has a good sweet spot and he has more power and control.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Paddle advice August 18, 2020
Reviewer: Dave Kuwata from Goleta, CA United States  
The expert advice only adds to the already exemplary service.  They are second to none.  I live very close to another pickleball company but I prefer Pickleball Central ***PBC Reply*** Wow, thank you Dave!! We appreciate you, too!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 0 for 2 on buying Engage Paddles August 18, 2020
Reviewer: T.B. from Stockton, IL United States  
Second model of Engage I have purchased. This last one came with the bubbles on the face I thought I could just smooth out but then they keep reappearing after a few minutes and the edge guard was loose on arrival as well. The last Engage also had face issues on arrival and the edge guard came loose after first use. I guess shame on me - how the saying goes...fool me once shame on you fool me twice shame on me. ***PBC Reply*** Hi T.B. - these sound like your paddles were defective and should be replaced under warranty. We stand by Engage products, and the issues you describe are quite rare. Our excellent Customer Service team will reach out to you today to learn more about your experiences and discuss solutions. Okay? Thank you for your feedback and your business! The PickleballCentral Team

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 great service August 16, 2020
Reviewer: Lori Miller from Conroe, TX United States  
My poach paddle had a defect and Pickleball Central was amazing in sending me a replacement with the packing slip for the return.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items