Return to PicklePave Court Surfacing (DISCONTINUED)
Sort By::


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 IN STOCK CONDITION IS A PROBLEM August 2, 2019
Reviewer: Rick Vela from Middle Island, NY United States  
After much research, I decided to purchase several 5 gallons pails of 2 different color paints DESPITE the previous reviews complaining about OUT OF STOCK problems.  I was pleasantly surprised that the product came in a timely manner and it works just fine, no issues with he product, BUT I needed several more 5 gallon pails and sure enough, they are OUT OF STOCK which puts my project of converting 2 tennis courts into 6 pickleball courts ON HOLD with no idea when they will have replenished their stock. I called customer service for an ETA and they couldn't provide one. VERY DISAPPOINTING

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 PicklePave July 8, 2019
Reviewer: R McCloskey  
We used the PicklePave calculator provided to order. I added a message asking for confirmation that my calculations were correct. My paint came as ordered without response to my questions. We watched video & used a squeegee as directed for the best coverage. We went thru ALL of our paint and not 1/2 done! I called the company to ask why the calculations were SO FAR OFF. I asked why no one responsed to my message on my order. She said because I used x & / in my message, those characters don't translate correctly to them...So They Ignored my Entire Messsge instead of reaching out to clarify? The woman went over my calculations and agreed that according to THEIR chart I had ordered the right amount. No explanation as to why the terrible coverage. So I asked to order more. She told me my color is out of stock. The manufacturer could not give me Any prediction as to when it will be available. I saw other reviews that PicklePave runs out of stock and can't guarantee a ship date. DON'T USE!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Applied to smooth concrete.. April 2, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Decorah, IA United States  
Product provides excellent surface,  and is easy to apply.   My concrete needed to be etched to have improved adhesion.   Works well in combination with line paint.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Pickle Pave: Product is good/service bad August 1, 2018
Reviewer: Andrew Duke from Tacoma, WA United States  
Zero stars. Product is good but order is  incomplete.  Ordered and paid for 15 gallons of pickle pave in mid/late June.  Order was short shipped, missing 5 gal.  .  Have called multiple times but can’t get an answer as to when I will receive my last 5 gallons.  Disappointed as I want to finish my court. PICKLEBALLCENTRAL RESPONSE: Thank you for your review of your PicklePave customer service experience.  We apologize for the delay in getting you that third bucket of paint. We have tried to work with the manufacturer, and just today have heard that they will look into sending the third bucket. We have issued a refund to your credit card, so if you ever do receive the 3rd bucket of paint, it will be free of charge.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Very very disappointed March 29, 2018
Reviewer: Joe Norton from Okc, OK United States  
I use the royal blue coating on my concrete which is new it's been less than a month water seems to be seeping underneath the coating and bubbling up and peeling off. I applied two coats with a squeegee it looked great until this happened. PICKLEBALLCENTRAL RESPONSE: Thank you for your feedback on the PicklePave paint. I understand your frustration that the paint did not stay down as expected. We are in partnership with the PicklePave manufacturer and we hope each application of PicklePave paint will have satisfactory results. When the results are not satisfactory, we first want to check if the recommendations for surface preparation and location, as described on the paint bucket label, were followed.  Please let me know if all of the specifications on the label were met. Thank you,

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 PicklePave Court Surfacing March 27, 2018
Reviewer: Robert Kurnik from 30266 au bon climat  
got it

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Good paint/ short one gallon from calif sport surf July 31, 2017
Reviewer: Terry Long from Santa Cruz, CA United States  
This is the 3rd time I have painted our court.  The first two time we used Nova Acrylics and were very happy with the results..This time I thought I would give Picklepave a shot..I first tried to use a roller but was unhappy with the textured results so I grounded down he stipple finish and went back to the squeegee.  The paint layed down much better and the results were great.  The only issue I have was one container of royal blue paint only had 4 gallons of paint in it.. so I ran short by 1/2 gallon.  I sent an email to pickleball central explaining what happened but received no response.  I ordered 1 more 5 gallon container to redo the blue..This time it came with 5 gallons and I was able to complete the job.  It looks great.
PICKLEBALLCENTRAL RESPONSE: After reviewing the order,  our notes indicate we contacted you regarding the shortage of product and offered to send another pail at no charge.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pickle pave July 11, 2017
Reviewer: Aaron Haskin from Allegan, MI United States  
The paint looks great.

Was this review helpful to you?