Shop By
Category
Return to Wilson Tour BLX Paddle (DISCONTINUED)
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pickle Ball Paddle January 31, 2017
Reviewer: Kathy Kolbow from Millers Creek , NC United States  
First of all thank you Pickle Ball Central for your kind and quick return of a paddle previously bought and did not care for. I love my Wilson BLX.  I finally feel like I have a  paddle that fits in my hand and works for me. I would  recommend Pickle Ball Central because they explain how to fit a racket to your hand so  I was able to order the weight and the size grip I wanted. They truly care about the customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Service November 14, 2016
Reviewer: Vincent Gorman from Bolivia, NC United States  
What a pleasure doing business on the site!  Variety of product, super service, fair prices, and speedy delivery -- what more can you ask for? Used the 30 Day Test Drive option for most recent purchase. No questions - simply returned the paddle for the new Wilson model which I am very pleased with. Thanks PC.com!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wilson BLX July 30, 2016
Reviewer: Mike Miura from Seattle, WA United States  
Playing with this paddle for a few weeks.  I've also hit with Wilson BLX tennis racquets.  Great paddle/balance/quality.  As with Wilson tennis racquets, mis-hits are not rewarded with any type of quality shot.  A matter of getting used to the sweet spot.  You also need to generate your own power, better for a faster swing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great paddle but I think it has a defect April 19, 2016
Reviewer: Mark M. from Austin, TX United States  
Purchased August 2015. Paddle is a little on the heavy side but once acclimated, it is excellent on power, control, feel, and solid on off-center hits. Definitely recommended for the advanced player who can handle it and appreciate its qualities.
Update-4/19/16. I still enjoy the playing characteristics of the paddle, however, the rubber bumper guard around the top of the paddle came loose and I have to re-position it over the top edge of the paddle more often than I would like. There are two other players at my playing location who have the same problem with their Tour BLXs. Another Pickleball Central reviewer has also had bumper problems with the paddle. Based on above, there has to be a manufacturing defect with the paddle. I would be a little leery about purchasing this paddle until Wilson corrects this problem. Sad, because Wilson has a reputation for producing quality products. I have read that Wilson is now having problems with the quality of their new Neon Flare pickleball.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Paddle March 11, 2016
Reviewer: Gabe Lambert from Clarksburg, WV United States  
Have 25+ games using Wilson paddle and no defects has been noted. Can spin ball very well and can hit with power also. Handle grip has held up also. So far so good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent service October 12, 2015
Reviewer: Chris Carpenter from South Burlington, VT United States  
Recently I ordered a new paddle through Pickleball Central. My lst buying experience from PBC.  It came quickly & I liked everything about it except early on it appeared to have a dead spot, which I assumed was a rare manufacturing defect. I contacted PBC & with few questions asked,  you QUICKLY shipped me a new replacement paddle at no cost. Great customer service! I went from being a unhappy camper to a happy one in minutes.
Thank you,
Chris Carpenter

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
review of Wilson Tour BLX Paddle June 19, 2015
Reviewer: Bernie McInerney from Ft. Myers, FL United States  
so far so good. It has good pop when I just touch the ball. I have to get used to that feature as I adjust to the paddle.

I think I would like to have a longer handle, but it not a necessity. Again, I hope to adjust to that as well.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Does Well March 24, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Hollidaysburg, PA United States  
I like this paddle a lot. Seems a nice blend between not being too heavy (easy on the arm), nor is it too light. I can smash the ball, and also do well with dinking. Only drawback is the rubber edge came off (almost like it was not glued on). So I took it completely off and used electric tape. Spent a lot of $ on this paddle and I was disappointed that I had this problem. Grip is a bit small for my hand, but even with drawbacks I like it a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wilson Tour BLX Paddle January 23, 2015
Reviewer: Norbert Pomeranz from Litchfield Park, AZ United States  
I have had this Paddle for Two Weeks and am very happy with it . The Control of my shots is great the power is a nice feature and the Construction of this paddle and the materials are very solid!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mid-Weight Responsive Paddle December 29, 2014
Reviewer: John Kaplan from St. Paul , MN United States  
What can I say, I like it.  Ball comes off the surface fast.  It's good dinking.  Light enough for quick returns.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items