Shop By
Category
Return to Whippersnapper KLX Pickleball Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Like the control December 8, 2017
Reviewer: Rickie  
Even though the paddle is a little heavier than I'm used to, I like the control. I've let a coupe of others try it and they agree.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect! June 22, 2017
Reviewer: BTH  
As a tennis player, I had been playing with a heavy composite/polymer paddle, but couldn't feel what I was doing when the situation demanded touch.  On PC's advice, I tried slightly lighter graphite/kevlar paddles with nomex cores and chose the 9oz Whippersnapper.  It has nearly the power of my Paddletek Phoenix Ultra 2, but with an amazing touch in the short game...drop volleys are awesome!  I couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great results! April 25, 2017
Reviewer: Sharon Wright from Harrisburg, PA United States  
Hits hard.    Handle on smaller side, but gives good control.  Able to smoke my serve.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect for me [1/2] February 14, 2017
Reviewer: Botia from GA United States  
Being an engineer and a perfectionist, I sent out looking for a paddle that would meet my high standards.  I found that in the whippersnapper.  You can read about its history at their website: http://whippersnapperpaddle.com/.

Being a bigger guy with large hands, I needed something with a decent sized handle.  Having an injured shoulder, I needed a paddle and some weight behind it so that it would take the impact and force of the swing and not my shoulder.  The whippersnapper met both those marks.  The paddle is a little bit heavier than most paddles on the market.  I found that I actually have to swing lighter with this paddle as it has quite a bit of power.  That helped ease my shoulder as well.

The edge on the paddle seems to work to my advantage.  When hitting the edge or rolling and hitting the edge, the ball still tracks well, often with more spin.  This allows for some crazy slices and nice top spin.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect for me [2/2] February 14, 2017
Reviewer: Botia from GA United States  
The paddle has held up well for three months of 10+ hours a week of play.  There is no visible wear.  Many other paddles I see when I play are already showing wear.  This thing seems to hold up well.  It has mainly been used inside so I do not know how the sun will affect it, but the resin used is UV resistant, so it should hold up outside as well.

I have the blue paddle.  The surface of the paddle looks black.  You can hardly see the blue.  The pictures hardly do it justice as it has a 3-D look that is hard to photograph.   It has the look one would associate with high end carbon fiber.

The handle is wonderful.  It is shaped a little and as such it is very easy to get it in the same position in your hand time after time.  Even with a lot of sweat, the grip still holds.

For the first week or two using it, it did not put much spin on the ball.  As the surface got broken in, more and more spin was able to be applied.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Whippersnapper KLS Paddle October 23, 2016
Reviewer: Danny Stephens from Sautee-Nacoochee, GA United States  
A very good paddle.  Exactly what I expected and wanted. Service is EXCELLENT.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great paddle October 17, 2016
Reviewer: Scott Schatzley from Freeland, MI United States  
Nice weight and feel.  Handle fits well.  Spins ball almost as well as Z5, but has more power.  Didn't notice any reduction in control with dinking.  Great paddle!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great power, great control September 28, 2016
Reviewer: Daphne from Homer, AK United States  
I have been using this paddle for a month. I didn't like this paddle when I played the first few games, I almost returned it. Then I decided to give it a try. Compare with my previous Phoenix Pro paddle, Whippersnapper KLX has better power and control. But it took a while to get use it. After that, I really love this paddle, I feel it's my best partner. It's my third paddle and so far it's the best.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent service September 1, 2016
Reviewer: RICHARD LEVITT from POINCIANA, FL United States  
Great serviceand great product

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love the paddle. February 9, 2016
Reviewer: T. Beasley  
Service was great, received paddle in 3 days & since I had broken mine that was a great plus.  Took a few playing days to become initimate but enjoying playing with this paddle.  Gets a lot of use as I play 2-3 hrs 3 times a week and so far so good.  Also appreciated the tips from Coach Mo which were included in the package.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items