Shop By
Category
Return to Deluxe Pickleball Caddy
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Can't Assemble May 10, 2017
Reviewer: robert gershin from Boca Raton, FL United States  
Having difficulty assembling it
Directions refer to hammering in pushpins which I don't seem to have and can't figure out where they would go Can't really rate it until I can put it together Any help available??
I'd much rather pay the extra freight and buy it assembled. PICKLEBALLCENTRAL RESPONSE: Thanks for your review of the New P7 pickleball. It sounds like they didn’t work well for you. I can send you some replacments, ether of the same ball or of a different ball. Let me know which you prefer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pickleball caddie April 15, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Tallahassee, FL United States  
With 2 pairs of hand this was fairly easy to assemble but nothing was mentioned about assembling the wheels. After much finagaling we finally figured out that to access the spot of screw insertion at the wheels we had to turn the caddie on its side. Also the screws were too short and we had to buy others. Used it today for the first time and worked well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Caddy March 23, 2017
Reviewer: Jack Handy from Springfield, IL United States  
Smooth order process and fast shipping!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hold at least 40 balls! July 26, 2016
Reviewer: Allene Anderson from Raleigh, NC United States  
This caddy cuts down on retrieve time. Get a lot of practice, in short time. Directions could be  clearer. I had put together a smaller one earlier, so I had experience on my side!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ballport main drawback is bottom rods pop out May 3, 2016
Reviewer: Bradley Hemminger from Chapel Hill, NC United States  
Not too hard to assemble works reasonably well.  However after about 100 uses I am finding that the bottom dowel rods pop out almost one fifth the time.  Particularly when I use it for teaching and others are picking up the balls. This is inconvenient and if there was a better designed product I would recommend it instead.  Today I lost one rod when putting in car and all the balls spilled out the bottom. Very frustrating.  Postscript I have experimented with two solutions. Gorilla taped dowels to where they fit in.  Second is replacing dowel with similar size fiberglass piece.  Easy to get at hardware store.  Like for holding driveway reflectors. The fiberglass I cut exactly to size and it is less flexible. Both solutions have worked without problems so far. But only one day of testing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works Well November 27, 2015
Reviewer: Earl Tietze from apache junction, AZ United States  
The delux ballport was easy to assemble.  If you get too aggressive and try to pick up three or four balls at one time you can dislodge the pickup rods, but other than that it works as advertised.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Deluxe Ballport November 13, 2015
Reviewer: Mike Ford from Cape Girardeau, MO United States  
Our Deluxe Ballport works great!  We bought it after purchasing the Pickleball Tutor machine and couldn't be any happier with both.  Pickleball Central has proven to be our best resource for all our pickleball needs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ball port deluxe September 29, 2015
Reviewer: Stephanie Goldberg from Virginia Beach, VA United States  
This is a great item for pickleballs. It rolls around the court easily and it picks up the pickleballs very well. I tried using a conventional gamma tennis ball hopper and it did sqeeze the pickleballs. This does not. I got the bigger one because I felt the small o e would not hold enough balls.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Deluxe Ballport August 13, 2015
Reviewer: Tracy Jayne from Miamisburg, OH United States  
As others have mentioned, this ballport comes in a number of pieces and parts that have to be pounded and screwed together.  I'm reasonably mechanically inclined, so it wasn't particularly frustrating - just time consuming.

After using it a few times, I've noticed that one of the bottom dowl rods keeps popping out, which is a bit annoying.  Looks like I'll need to make a slight adaptation in order to keep it from falling out.  Also, keep in mind that once you've pounded all the parts together, you won't be getting it apart to return it in it's original condition.

As always, Pickleball Central did a great job processing the order and the shipping was quick.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ballport July 19, 2015
Reviewer: Walt Conway from Rio Verde, AZ United States  
After purchasing a "pickleball tutor", I needed this as picking up balls gets old real fast. It works well, but dumping the balls back into the Tutor takes some practice. All around good piece of equipment.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items