Shop By
Category
Return to Onix QuietBall (DISCONTINUED)
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Onix QuietBall November 13, 2015
Reviewer: Frank from Massachusetts  
I have used the Onix Quietballs for practice indoors at home.  They work fine. They do not damage walls and give a consistent bounce. The bounce is a little different then a true Pickleball, but it is OK.  We also tried them outdoors and they were acceptable.   There is very little noise with them as compared to the regulation Pickleballs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Onix Quiet Ball November 11, 2015
Reviewer: stan Miller-Nielsen from Victoria, BC Canada  
I'm very disappointed that you are not selling the Onix PURE ball after I've been waiting a month.Stan PICKLEBALLCENTRALREPSONSE:Thank you for your review of the Onix Quiet Ball.  In response to your comment about the Onix Pure Ball, we are at the mercy of the manufacturer.  The ball has not been approved for tournament play, so Onix Sports is holding back on providing the Pure Ball for sale.  If you have further questions about the Pure Ball, please feel free to give Onix Sports a call. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quiet Ball October 20, 2015
Reviewer: Benny Justice from Groveland, FL United States  
The ball is quiet!  The ball is a little smaller than the regular ball.  Our club goal is to use this ball in lessons with people who need to play a little slower as the ball absorbs the bounce and comes off the bounce a little slower.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quiet-really? Onix QuietBall October 2, 2015
Reviewer: Pam from Severna Park, MD United States  
Yes.  I found these  balls pacified the neighbors and there annoyance over our play early in the day. I did not feel that they played differently from the other balls but some of my friends disagreed-the nerve! So we play with them early and use the regulars later.  Works for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quiet but different bounce September 10, 2015
Reviewer: NWnative from Milwaukie, OR United States  
These balls are much quieter than the official pickleball,but have a different feel.  I haven't tried playing with them yet with my grandkids, but think it may be a good beginner's ball.  I won't use them unless required to by neighbors!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Onix Ball August 12, 2015
Reviewer: Jan Maresca from Tucson, AZ United States  
I love the soft ball rather then the hard it's quieter, more flexible and doesn't hurt when I get hit.  It's great for those who are out for the exercise and fun of the game. The only problem I find is that it seems to be affected by the weather and wears out quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Shhh, the neighbors are sleeping July 28, 2015
Reviewer: Robert Vollbracht from Gig Harbor, WA United States  
Our community PB court is located in a park adjacent to several homes, so we purchased some Onix "quiet balls" to use for early morning PB games.  These balls seemed "soft", but when we used them they were perfect for feel, reaction and "no noise"....

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Onix QuietBall July 16, 2015
Reviewer: James Van Sickel Jr from Saddlebrooke, AZ United States  
This ball should be required for all outdoor pickleball play so that the sport can continue to grow in high-density residential areas.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
onix quietball June 10, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
prize at annual picnic

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
quiet ball May 28, 2015
Reviewer: Susan Johnson from Mapleton, UT United States  
great

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items