Shop By
Category
Return to Maxima 21P MXO Composite Pickleball Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
January 4, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Turlock, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 12, 2017
Reviewer: Jeanie Goodwin from New Braunfels, TX United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wicked Paddle! December 6, 2017
Reviewer: Robert Kittilä from Boulder Colorado  
Just received my Maxima and was a bit apprehensive as to it’s narrow width. Took two days to get used to the new feel, sound and balance. But now I can clearly notice the advantages. Wicked snap and speed on the serve, great spin control, and a new reach that I now can appreciate. Suits my style of play perfectly, and I feel it will push both my speed and control to the next level. I found my paddle. Great work Selkirk!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not for me December 1, 2017
Reviewer: Don Seibert from Pelham, AL United States  
The Maxima 21P MXO is a little longer and a little narrower than the paddle that I'm accustomed to.  Therefore, the sweet spot is also longer and narrower.  I'm sure that I could adjust to it, but I don't see any advantage in doing so.  I am returning this paddle as a result.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 1, 2017
Reviewer: Dan Cupertino from Racine, WI United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
November 21, 2017
Reviewer: Carol B  
I'm very happy with the professionalism as well as knowledge on my paddle purchase. As soon as the order was placed, they called me back to let me know the weight I wanted was not in stock with the color I choose. So rather than just sending it, they made the call to see what my preference was. Color or weight! Very nice! Thank You Ladies!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great service! November 18, 2017
Reviewer: Gerry from Southern California  
Didn't think this paddle was an improvement over the one I already had, so I returned it. I called and ordered a different one that I had borrowed and knew I liked. Pickleball Central was excellent about the return and credited me for the returned paddle even though I hadn't even sent it back yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Short & Thick Does The Trick November 2, 2017
Reviewer: Jeff from 19342  
As a short player w/ T-rex arms I was looking for maximum reach. And with pretty good hand-eye coordination I thought I could make due with the minimum width. Nope.

When you 1st open the shipping box, this paddle is laughably skinny. Pictures don't do it justice. It looks more like a short cricket bat than a pickleball paddle.

However it's certainly high quality and feels great in your hand. A well-hit ball comes off with a nice solid pop. At no point does the ball affect the paddle (as with a light widebody and a off-center hit).

It enabled some wonderful baseline shots I may have missed in past and a couple extremely satisfying overhead smashes vs attempted lobs; but in the end I simply had too many quick-reaction shots at the kitchen that I typically make go off the Maxima's edge guard instead.

I could see this be a weapon in skilled hands (as in a 5.0 player.) But if you're not pushing 4.0 & don't have T-rex arms, don't waste your time with a 6-7/8" thin paddle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Composite Play vs Nomex Core Paddles October 31, 2017
Reviewer: Lana Cullison from Corydon, IN United States  
For a 5'4" player the extra length allows the last second grab on a lob-to-be to be smashed and thereby surprising the opponent.  I do miss the audible pop that the Nomex core gives over the composite core which sounds muffled, but the composite gives better control. The paddle is fragile looking, however do not be fooled by its opaque face.This light paddle is strong and very well made from grip to tip. If you have been a tennis player in another life, you may like its feel created by the extra allowable length.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
It was not meant to be for me... but.... October 6, 2017
Reviewer: Fierocat from STUARTS DRAFT, VA United States  
I actually thought this paddle was very good. My favorite part of it is the extra reach for side shots that came my way. Since I am tall it was a bit of a hindrance because i would hit balls that would have been out of bounds! Overall, it was good but a bit too light for me. After using it for several games I decided to go back to my normal size Paddletech Wave.

Let me tell you that  two short statured women borrowed it and they tore up the court like fire balls! Their back hand improved their side and top strokes improved with the extra 1.5 inches. They told me that it gave them so much more confidence in their game. Well, only one could buy the paddle from me and the other plans to order one soon. I was happy to buy it because it made two other women much better and happier players!

Thanks for the 30 day send back policy. It gave me the courage to try it out!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items