Shop By
Category
Return to Maxima 21P MXO Composite Pickleball Paddle (DISCONTINUED)
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Extra Length Comes in Handy April 17, 2018
Reviewer: Ernie Vineyard from Deming, NM United States  
I purchased this paddle because it was on sale and an opportunity to try a longer paddle. I liked the extra length but not the feel of the ball coming off the paddle. Fortunately, it was not right for me because my wife loves it. She likes the little bit of extra length in gives and does not hit the ball as hard as I like to, so it works well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
April 16, 2018
Reviewer: Gary Patrick from Decatur, IL United States  
MY WIFE LOVES HER NEW PADDLE

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
New fangled paddle April 15, 2018
Reviewer: David Kuykendall from Lake Mills , WI United States  
My regular paddle is a Selkirk 300 A XL+, but was curious about the Maxima style paddle.  So when this one went of sale I bought to try it out.  It was a bit weird at first and thought I'd be sending it back, but the more I used it the more I liked it.  The handle could be a bit longer, but it works.  It's not really significantly longer that a regular paddle, but it seems to have a bit more snap to it.  I've only been playing a year, so I'm no proper paddle evaluator.  I let others use it to get their opinion and all have liked it except one person who would not even finish their game with it.  At any rate, I'm forming an attachment to it so I'm going to keep it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Paddle April 14, 2018
Reviewer: VC  
Lightweight, nice touch.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Maxima 21P MXO Composite Pickleball Paddle April 11, 2018
Reviewer: Carolyn Orr from Lander, WY United States  
I have purchased three Maxima paddles (one for me, two for other enthusiasts) in a short period of time and I want to congratulate your emphasis on service.  It has been impeccable for all three, sent out the day ordered and received very timely.

Playing pickleball is contagious and the almost instant gratification of receiving a new paddle so quickly is greatly appreciated.

As for the paddle, I rate myself an advanced beginner and this paddle is definitely  responsible for allowing me to improve my game and reach shots I otherwise was missing due to its added length.

Thank you, Carolyn Orr

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great with the new shape! April 9, 2018
Reviewer: Thomas Lawrence from Highlands Ranch, CO United States  
Am really enjoying this paddle. I thought the narrower shape might take some getting used to, but it felt very natural and I swear there are some shots I wouldn't have reached with a shorter paddle! I like the core better than the aluminum as well and it feels like it won't dent like my old one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Selkirk Paddle April 4, 2018
Reviewer: Lois Vaccaro from Marysville, PA United States  
I started out with a Selkirk paddle and decided to order the Maxima to help with my reach, and it has helped.  Been using about two weeks or so and still getting use to the paddle being more narrow. Also, I have a small hand and it still feels a little awkward to place my finger(s) on back of paddle to help with my control, I believe mainly due to how the paddle narrows down towards the handle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
March 31, 2018
Reviewer: Michael Perkins from Goodyear, AZ United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well....SURPRISE, SURPRISE! March 30, 2018
Reviewer: Dennis Harkins from Boynton Beach, FL United States  
I ordered the Maxima 21P MXO because I play the game like I love my eggs.....POACHED!  I've got great lateral movement (former basketball player), great reach (35" sleeve length) and speed...however, I there are a few poaches that I miss...just skidding off the top of my paddle.  So I thought if I just had another inch on my paddle, I could make most of those.  So, I bought the elongated paddle.  What I didn't pay attention to was, how much it weighed.  I am a heavy hitter and use a heavyweight paddle.  When I got this paddle and realized how light it was (7 oz.), I was going to send it back.  I first decided to try it.  Well, surprise, surprise....I found that it not only gave me the control I expected, but it gave me the power I needed!  I highly recommend this paddle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tim's 21P February 15, 2018
Reviewer: Tim Euper from Calabasas, CA United States  
I appreciate the feel of the Maxima 21P and the extended length. I was not aware of any adapting needed to compensate for the narrower width. I feel that the power factor is comparable to the Pro S1C.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items