Shop By
Category
Return to AMPED Maxima X5 FiberFlex Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
soft feel maybe to soft ? April 10, 2018
Reviewer: Ron L from LEONIA, NJ United States  
Ordered the paddle from what I read and heard . I find it so soft that I feel like I lost some touch but will try it a little longer PICKLEBALLCENTRAL RESPONSE: Thank you for your review of the AMPED Maxima paddle. We do have a 30-day refund/exchange policy. Let me know if you would like to return the paddle for refund or exchange

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wow! March 22, 2018
Reviewer: Michael M from Davenport, FL United States  
Loving the product.....transitioned 3 months ago from tennis to pickleball....tried 3 different paddles oversized, etc.....NONE compare to the Maxima 5.

Also, thanks to the great customer service, quick mailing and follow ups by the employees of picklebalcentral.

You gained a customer for life!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best March 19, 2018
Reviewer: PAUL KNAPP from CASA GRANDE, AZ United States  
Just had paddle 4 days and won gold at robson ranch tournament. Just love it!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Oooohhh February 13, 2018
Reviewer: Susan Wandler from Monroe, NC United States  
Love this paddle.  The more I play with it, the more I appreciate it.  I like the feel of the longer handle.  It moves in my hand well, so I'm able to compete easily at the NVZ.  I also like the power it gives me (8.4 oz).  I can drive a ball deep, but control the touch at the net.  It seems to be better for me than a typicalsized paddle.  Love the longer length.  Haven't had a problem with the slightly(1) less wide construction.  Feels smooth and very controllable.  A keeper!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love this paddle! February 13, 2018
Reviewer: David Brown from Denver, CO United States  
I have been playing for the past year with the old maxima, so I already love the shape and feel of the paddle.

The AMPED design definitely helps with ball control, especially when playing with DURAs and balls like it.

I asked to be sent the lighter version and the paddle I recieved was 7.0 ounces, which was lighter than I thought.  

It was weird playing with it the first day.

I added some lead tape to the top of the paddle and that gave it a little more power.  

That set up feels great, so that's what I'm sticking with for now.

I love the service from Pickleball Central!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 21, 2017
Reviewer: Shanna Williamson from Lake Havasu City, AZ United States  
Nice paddle. I'm not used to one that is that narrow & rounded. I did like the feel & the weight if it though.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 12, 2017
Reviewer: Faron Hood from Mesa , AZ United States  
I like the feel of the paddle, I still have to make an adjustment of positioning for my overhead smash

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Service December 8, 2017
Reviewer: Pauline Owen from Sechelt, BC Canada  
I must say how happy I am with the service I received when I ordered my new paddle. I placed the order on Friday and it arrived the following Monday. It also came with a couple of gifts. Thank you Pickleball Central.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
AMPED MAXIMA December 4, 2017
Reviewer: Angelo Spaccarelli from Moorpark, CA United States  
It’s a great paddle, but didn’t suit my play style.  Needed the extra width rather than the extra length. Control and power was great. was very impressed with how good it was at the kitchen. Not as forgiving as the standard 15 1/2 by 8 paddle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
November 10, 2017
Reviewer: mark klevene from nekoosa, WI United States  
My prior paddle is a Sig plus and I love it. I recently bought the Amped Maxima and this paddle has a better touch on dinks. Overall,  the Maxima is a superior paddle in most aspects of the game.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items