Shop By
Category
Return to AMPED Epic X5 FiberFlex Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Happy April 6, 2018
Reviewer: Peter from Greenwood, IN United States  
Great paddle. Great control with power when needed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome! April 5, 2018
Reviewer: Rich Sheridan from Chicago, IL United States  
Awesome experience. Great expertise, great service, great company!  I'm newly addicted to the sport.  PickleballCentral helped me on paddle selection and provided great customer support when I had a question.  Bravo!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amped about the Amped! April 5, 2018
Reviewer: GD from Albuquerque, NM United States  
Love the touch of this paddle.  looking forward to a successful summer

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Return policy April 3, 2018
Reviewer: tara sandford from santa Barbara, CA United States  
I would like to return the paddle. It was not wjat I expected. I emailed you to adk how I go about it Have not heard back PICKLEBALLCENTRAL RESPONSE: I just read your review of the AMPED Epic paddle, that you would like to return it.  Please let me know if you want to return it for refund or exchange. Customer is taking advantage of our 30 day return policy and is returning her paddle for a refund.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Selkirk Amped epic April 2, 2018
Reviewer: Bernard Martin from Englewood, CO United States  
This is a terrific paddle.  So far I have really enjoyed using it. I do wish you could order a larger handle size without having to put a double wrap on it.  Just increase the size of the handle.  Other than that, a great paddle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Different and great I think March 31, 2018
Reviewer: Roger Carlsen from Centerville , OH United States  
I use four paddles primarily. One for power and pop, another for lightness and touch, and a third for General goodness. Within a week of use I’m thinking that I now that my X5 paddle that has plenty of pop but without the weight along with a superior dinking game. It is my goto paddle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Paddle purchase March 27, 2018
Reviewer: Steve Schoettle from Heber Springs, AR United States  
Very pleased with purchase.  Went with PB Central as I could read reviews on all paddles, with suggestions and input for all levels of play.  Delivery was timely, I am liking my first paddle purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very happy March 16, 2018
Reviewer: Michael Woods from Loveland, CO United States  
I have tried numerous paddles, and found several that are good. However, this one is the winner. I love the touch. And the lighter weight is just right for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Paddle March 12, 2018
Reviewer: Sean P from Sugar Hill, GA United States  
The new AMPED Epic X5 is an excellent paddle.  The paddle felt great in my hand.  Selkirk offers lots of variety, but I loved the soft touch, yet plenty of pop and power this one has to offer.  The paddle also has a nice texture to help generate spin.  The long handle and wide hitting surface makes the Epic X5 one of the best all around paddles I've ever used.  

If you love graphite, you may think this paddle has too much pop, but I prefer composite paddles (7.9 - 8.0 oz), and Selkirk nailed it with this one.  The shopping experience online with Pickleball Central was great as always, and my paddle arrived quickly.  

I play mostly for fun, & not in tournaments.  I would rate myself around a 4.0 level, and I  would recommend this paddle to anyone of any level, but especially to a 3.5 or higher who are looking for a quality paddle to help take their game to the next level.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
7.2 OZ Amped Light is better then most XL paddles March 2, 2018
Reviewer: Scott Lewis from ANACORTES, WA United States  
This is a nice paddle.  It's sturdy and it's construction is very good.  The only issue I have is the an adjustment period to it's different aerodynamic construction.  The paddle itself is thicker than anything before, so it can feel a bit "clumsy."  Of all of the paddles the EPIC has good weight distribution.  The Maxima light felt like swinging a brick in comparison.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items