Shop By
Category
Return to AMPED S2 X5 FiberFlex Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
As advertised April 5, 2018
Reviewer: Jennifer from Conway, SC United States  
Paddle is great at absorbing vibration from hard shots, and is lightweight enough to manoeuvre quickly at the net. I also love the shorter handle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Grip is too short April 3, 2018
Reviewer: Ron Evans from New Orleans, LA  
Paddle is ok however, short grip just doesn’t seem to work for me...PICKLEBALLCENTRAL RESPONSE: Thank you for  your review of the AMPED S2 X5 paddle. You just never know if it will work for you until you get the paddle in your hands. We do have a 30 day return/exchange policy on all paddles that we sell. I recommend you take a look at the Amped EPIC paddle. It is made of the same materials but has a longer handle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Paddle March 26, 2018
Reviewer: Barbara Gonzalez from Mount Dora, FL United States  
I love this paddle. I switched from another after trying a friends and now I use it every day

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love this paddle March 25, 2018
Reviewer: 4.0 from Wisconsin from Eau Claire, WI United States  
The Selkirk AMPED S2 X5 arrived (thankfully) just before a trip to Arizona and immediately raised my level and confidence. I love the "soft" feel that adds consistency to my dinks and drops. I find the power adequate, although it may not be for the power player.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great paddle March 12, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Oroville, CA United States  
Great paddle.  It is taking some time to get use to, though I play 3-5 times a week.  It pops the ball higher in air in blocks/returns, but on the other hand, it does not have much power in gentler hard hits.  I have a low fast serve, and I have more pre-stratagized accuracy with this paddle.  
I was surprised at the simple envelope the paddle was shipped in.  It was a 160 dollar paddle!  I even would not have minded paying 5 bucks more for protective shipping container.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Selkirk Amped S2 X5 March 10, 2018
Reviewer: Chris Schneitter  
The paddle arrived three day earlier then I was told. So far I'm very happy with the it. I don't have to hit the ball any harder to get better speed then with my old paddle. The spin I have on the ball is as good if not better then what I had.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amped S2 Light March 9, 2018
Reviewer: Guy Davis from Newburgh, IN United States  
The amped S2 was too heavy for me so i switched to the light version and love it. It is the only paddle I have owned besides a Paddletek Tempest Wave and the only paddle I have chosen to replace my Wave.

Pickleball Central provides unequalled customer service.  I originally received the incorrect color and they immediately sent the correct color out along with an envelope prepaid to send the original back.  After playing with that paddle for a week I realized it was too heavy and requested to exchange for a new light version which again they quickly turned around with no charge except the $5 it took to ship back.  I would not buy anywhere elsebecause of the piece of mind that comes with being able to exchange if you decide for any reason you need a different paddle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
March 7, 2018
Reviewer: Jamie from Hannibal, MO United States  
Great paddle and great customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
February 28, 2018
Reviewer: James LaFever from Lady Lake, FL United States  
I like e in the villages FL.i show you paddle to most here ,Think that will give you lots of sales Jim LaFever 😎

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
AMPED S2 X5 FiberFlex Paddle February 27, 2018
Reviewer: Stephen Grant from Albuquerque , NM United States  
Very very satisfied with the service and the paddle. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items