Shop By
Category
Return to AMPED S2 X5 FiberFlex Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
amped paddle July 6, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from springville, PA United States  
very nice paddle. well made and was shipped promptly. very satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent control plus power July 4, 2018
Reviewer: Jean from Hanson, MA United States  
Very happy with this paddle. At 8.0 oz it gives me enough power without loss of control. I have been playing for a couple years now and this is the best paddle I have used.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
AMPED S2 Lightweight! June 28, 2018
Reviewer: from  
First off great service from PickleballCentral and USPS. Free shipping across the country in 3 biz days. Customer service pulled the correct weight I requested and they shipped it when they said they would. Cant ask for better service. As for the Amped S2. Loved it from the first ball I hit. Has the "feel" I was looking for and still maintains plenty of zip on the ball if needed. Does seem to lose just a touch of pop off the face compared to a graphite composite paddle swinging the same speed, but I haven't broke out a radar or anything so don't take that too seriously. Its very minimal if anything. I prefer the lighter version to help with my reaction times during quick volleys and I don't need the extra weight to drive the ball. In my opinion its exactly what Selkirk claims it to be and worth the little extra cost. Perfect blend of touch and power.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
June 21, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Sequim, WA United States  
So far, so good. I made the adjustment to this paddle with no problems. I agree about the large sweet spot.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amped S2 X5 Fiber flex paddle June 8, 2018
Reviewer: Darla Miller from Pierre, SD United States  
I have been using it for about 2 weeks. It is more quiet than paddles Inhave used in the past.  So far so good. With the short handle,I do not flip my wrists as much which has caused me trouble in the past.  It is lightweight and easy to control.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent paddle!! May 28, 2018
Reviewer: Gavin Pitt from Waterville, OH United States  
This paddle is perfect for me. I'm a 3.0 level player and I can now play with the 3.5s with this paddle. I am able to get a good solid serve with a little spin and volley and dink the way I like to. The feel is just right and the power is very good. There is not as much spin as some other paddles I've tried, but just a little and that is fine with me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
May 23, 2018
Reviewer: ELAINE BERG from MESA, AZ United States  
Have only played with it three times but I think I will like it quite a bit. Takes a little more arm power for a smash but has great control for dinks. Would have preferred more protective packaging than just an envelope. Arrived faster than promised.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amped S2 May 22, 2018
Reviewer: Richard Mann from Henderson NV  
The S2 has improved my game from the first time I used it.  A pricey racquet but worth it from an improved play perspective.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
lightweight paddle s2 amped May 17, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I switched to lightweight 7.5 to lighten up elbow/wrist pain. so far so good - two weeks into the paddle and I'm playing great. I felt  dampening quality of the paddle immediately. Lost a little bit of power on my overheads, but captured more control in my overall game - would rather have that. Really like it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Light and powerful May 17, 2018
Reviewer: Becky Moody from Dover, DE United States  
Love my new paddle and the control I have with it on the court. It alalso has helped with my tennis elbow.thanks pickleball central for your quick deliver and excellent customer service. I'm a happy customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items