Shop By
Category
Return to Tempest Wave Graphite Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
New Paddle Purchase April 17, 2018
Reviewer: Mike from Frankfort, KY United States  
I really enjoy my new Tempest Wave Graphite Paddle.  I like the touch it has at the net and the feel for baseline shots as well.  Best paddle I have used since I have been playing pickleball.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Paddle April 17, 2018
Reviewer: Mike from Frankfort, KY United States  
I really like my new tempest wave graphite paddle.  It really plays nice up close and on the baseline.  The whole paddle plays like it has sweet spot.  My previous paddle is nice but has a limited sweet spot.  This paddle measures up to all the reviews I read prior to my purchase of this paddle.
Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
April 15, 2018
Reviewer: Mark Stephens from Canton, IL United States  
I tried several other paddles first, but ended up with the Tempest Wave Graphite.  When I took it out of the package it just felt right.  After playing 3 sessions with it, I was completely sold.  I'm not a "slammer".  This paddle gives good touch and also has enough weight to let me punch the ball into a spot when I want.
Marla at Pickleball Central was great to work with.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
April 14, 2018
Reviewer: Yaeko Jacques from Ayer, MA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Paddle and Felt Well Taken Care of March 21, 2018
Reviewer: Caroline Falkenburg from Dillon, CO United States  
Pickleball Central made the order process easy, they were available to answer questions by phone and filled my order easily.  I feel comfortable with the 30 day test drive.  But, I fell in love with this paddle from the beginning.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tempest Wave March 7, 2018
Reviewer: Fred Ballantyne from Ithaca, NY United States  
Great paddle, finding it easier to make third shot drops

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My Favorite March 5, 2018
Reviewer: Cindy D from Pennsylvania  
I have the older version of this paddle and after 3 years it is finally starting to show some wear on the face. It’s “touch” isn’t quite what it was so I decided to update with the new Wave. This paddle has the perfect balance of touch and power for me. Love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tempest Wave paddle March 3, 2018
Reviewer: Russ Pfeiffer from Richland, WA United States  
the paddle seems to be a good fit with my game. I'm new and learning still so not sure what I expected. as I use the paddle more and more, I'm becoming more familiar with how it is enhancing my capabilities. not entirely sure if the paddle is increasing my ability or cause I'm so new that my ability is increasing a bit on its own. This could very well be a 5 star paddle. I like how it feels and as Dave Weinbach states in a video, If I loosen my grip a bit during certain shots, I do have more feel for the ball and what I'm trying to do with it. I may try other paddles just to see the difference after this paddle becomes an extension of my arm. At this point though, its a fantastic paddle to play with. I would recommend this paddle to others as it was to me!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
tempest wave March 2, 2018
Reviewer: vince petruzalek from COTTON, MN United States  
Excellent paddle. A little light for me but my wife claimed it right away.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
February 28, 2018
Reviewer: Sharon Smith from Tulare , CA United States  
I like a softer touch.  It felt hard.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items