Shop By
Category
Return to Rocket XL
Sort By::


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
New Rocket July 19, 2017
Reviewer: Jeff Fredrick from Lincoln, NE United States  
Thanks for the fast shipment.  The paddle is great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Rocket XL April 15, 2017
Reviewer: Nicholas Golowich  
Great all around paddle. Provides great touch and spin while still keeping a large amount of power. It's in the middle borderline heavyweight zone and might not be a good paddle for those who want good maneuverability at the net. A good outdoor paddle since its heavy weight tends to do well against heavier balls. Grip size might not be adequate for players with small hands. I have been playing for this paddle for about 5 months and love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent January 31, 2017
Reviewer: ROB GUARINO from CONGERS, NY United States  
The paddle is great

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not for everyone June 30, 2016
Reviewer: Ian Pierce from Alpine, UT United States  
I gave this paddle a go for a little over a year, and played a couple of tournaments using it.  The following are the reasons I chose to part ways with it:
1. The paddle has a very nice feel in it's sweet spot, but that area of the paddle was too small.  Shots hit just slightly towards the handle did not get the pop I need when I have to return a hard hit ball.
2. Balance.  I found that the center of gravity of the paddle was too close to the handle.  I grip very low with the butt of the handle inside my grip.  Because of this, it was hard to control backhand cross court dinks and volleys as the contact point was beyond the center.
The thing I liked about this paddle is it did give me about half an inch more of reach which I really liked.  In the end though, I was losing more points because of the paddle's fit to my style of play than I was gaining for it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Rocket XL March 14, 2016
Reviewer: Robert Haskin from St. George, Utah United States  
This paddle has the pop and feel that the stronger player would like.  It feels good in my hand and has nice control at the net.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Racquet April 17, 2015
Reviewer: Mickey Wynn from Livingstone, TX United States  
Great pickleball paddle. Light weight.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Rocket March 14, 2015
Reviewer: John Yacukowicz from Vail, AZ United States  
Great paddle. Lots of power and control.
The first rocket I purchased started peeling paint after a few days. Pickleball Central replaced it immediately at no cost to me. The new paddle works great and no peeling, I believe it will improve my game because of the confidence I have in it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Racquet March 3, 2015
Reviewer: Vincent DePinto from La Quinta, CA United States  
Nice feel in grip and weight, good balance of power and control.

Was this review helpful to you?