Shop By
Category
Return to Venom Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Venom vs Vortex January 22, 2018
Reviewer: Wayne OBrien from Hastings, MN United States  
After reading many reviews I settled on and ordered the Venom because many former tennis players preferred it.  I was sent the Vortex 2.0 in error and played with it until the Venom arrived.  After playing with both I found I preferred the Vortex 2.0 to the Venom...SURPRISE!!!  4 stars for the Venom....5 stars for the Vortex.   Pickleball Central was awesome and took the Venom back under the 30 day test drive policy.  I am telling all the new players I meet to check out Pickleball Central.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Replacement paddle is better December 28, 2017
Reviewer: Richard Shrout from Lawrence, KS United States  
I had written a previous review that noted that my original Venom would scream every time I smashed the ball. And an advanced player told me it did not have much pop. Because of my review, Pickleball Central offered to send me a replacement paddle. And the replacement paddle does scream on occasion - I assume I must be off center when that happens. And the same advanced player told me that this new paddle does have more pop. So I am happy now. I like the feel of this paddle. It is more like the wooden tennis rackets that I practiced with for many hours in high school. I have only been playing pickleball for six months but can hold my own with just about anyone now. I can do that because of crossover from hundreds of hours of practice in both tennis and then table tennis.

My thanks to the staff at Pickleball Central. I tell everyone in my group now that they should definitely order from you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 26, 2017
Reviewer: William Nichols  
Christmas gift for son & he couldn't be happier. He states great grip & light weight offering  plenty of power. Has taken his dame to another level.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pickleball Paddles December 11, 2017
Reviewer: Robert L Coleman from Franklin, TN United States  
Bought 4, two for each daughter, one for a son-in-law, and one for me.  Weather has not permitted to try out, yet, but they (look) great.  I did practice a little serving today, but the December weather turns nasty tomorrow in Tennessee.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
New paddle for me October 28, 2017
Reviewer: Richard Shrout from Lawrence, KS United States  
I selected this paddle because it has good reviews for tennis players. It does feel very much like a tennis racquet. It has good touch. I expected more "pop", especially outside but I don't have a problem hitting the ball hard.

This paddle has one very annoying characteristic. I don't know if this is normal for this paddle or if the one I have is perhaps broken inside. When I smash the ball with an overhead, I hear a very annoying screech, sort of like the noise that is debilitating American embassy workers in Cuba, no joke. My previous paddle gives out a very loud noise that also hurts my ears in a different way. The Venom was reviewed as being quieter so that was another reason that I purchased it, hoping to spare my ears some during smashes at the net.

Should I be concerned about the screeching noise from this paddle? If it is normal for this paddle, I can live with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Venom review October 26, 2017
Reviewer: Tom Tate from Charleston, SC United States  
The purchase was quick and easy and the Venom paddle arrived quickly. It has been a pleasure to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Super Service October 13, 2017
Reviewer: T from Kailua Kona, HI United States  
Thanks to Alyssa, order was processed immediately and received within 5 days to Hawaii.  Now that is service and beats Amazon. Order was accurate, quick, and even included a personal thank you.  Wow, impressive service and no doubt I will be ordering additional equipment and supplies in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
returned it. October 12, 2017
Reviewer: Charles Dale from Burnet, TX United States  
After 2 uses it began to dimple around the honeycombing inside. Beyond that, I couldn't really control the ball with it. Pickleball Central, however, was great! I chose a Selkirk 300 aluminum XL, they sent it to me along with a prepaid return envelope for the Venom. I will always buy from PB Central. Terrific folks! PICKLEBALLCENTRAL RESPONSE: Thank you for your review of the Venom paddle.  It sounds like the paddle you received was defective. We stand behind all the products we sell and are glad that you were able to take advantage of our return/exchange policy. Thanks too for being a loyal customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Paddle September 25, 2017
Reviewer: Demian from Eugene, OR United States  
I am pretty new to the sport of pickleball.  I picked up a base set a wooden paddles and poor balls.  It became apart very quickly after playing a few games I need something much better.  So I headed to Pickleball Central.  I purchase this Venom Paddle and haven't looked back.  I love the feel the weight and the slightly long handle so it feels a bit more like a tennis racket.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Paddle purchase September 14, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Sioux Falls, SD United States  
I loved the selection and the ease of finding what I wanted in terms of material, weight, grip size, and spin and power ratings. I received the paddle in 5 days with standard shipping. Great experience!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items