Shop By
Category
Return to Venom Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Venom Paddle April 13, 2018
Reviewer: Charles Lefebvre from Lakeland, FL United States  
Medium size grip fits perfect and has excellent
grip even with heavy sweat. Good control with spins.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great servce and products April 3, 2018
Reviewer: Thomas Thomas L Lufkin from Goose Creek, SC United States  
As always fast delivery and fantastic products.  I purchased a paddle and it was exactly as described.  Will be back

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Venom Pop February 8, 2018
Reviewer: Bobby from Salt Lake City, UT United States  
I find I really like this paddle.  After several years' experience and need of another paddle, this one lives up to other reviewers' descriptions.  The long handle and the 'heavy head' are perfect for that backhand lunging flick-of-the-wrist return.  The face has more pop than I've been used to, so I'm learning to tame my back line shots, but the ball really comes flying off the paddle in a hurry (much to the chagrin of those on the other side!).  The grip is good, except the ridges are a little higher than I like, but this seems to bother me only while I daydream between serves.  And, as always, PBC did a great job of getting the paddle to me quickly, though I haven't yet had the (mis)fortune to return/exchange a disappointing product.  Thanks PBC!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Flaws on surfaces January 23, 2018
Reviewer: Sue Stodola from Frankfort , KY United States  
It took 10 days to get this after ordering which was a surprise because so many reviews mentioned getting their order really fast.  The paddle I got had many flaws/imperfections on both sides so I returned it and asked that another one be sent. I received the 2nd one very quickly.  It has a few imperfections on the surfaces but I decided to keep it anyway as they are relatively minor.  I had also asked for a lighter weight paddle if possible but the 2nd one was heavier than the first one.  After using the paddle a number of times I’m very happy with the way it plays. It has power when I need it and control as well.  The teardrop shape makes it easy to maneuver and I like the long handle and ample padding on the grip. Very comfortable.  Overall, I’m happy with the Venom but would be reluctant to order it again because of the imperfections on the surfaces.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Venom vs Vortex January 22, 2018
Reviewer: Wayne OBrien from Hastings, MN United States  
After reading many reviews I settled on and ordered the Venom because many former tennis players preferred it.  I was sent the Vortex 2.0 in error and played with it until the Venom arrived.  After playing with both I found I preferred the Vortex 2.0 to the Venom...SURPRISE!!!  4 stars for the Venom....5 stars for the Vortex.   Pickleball Central was awesome and took the Venom back under the 30 day test drive policy.  I am telling all the new players I meet to check out Pickleball Central.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Replacement paddle is better December 28, 2017
Reviewer: Richard Shrout from Lawrence, KS United States  
I had written a previous review that noted that my original Venom would scream every time I smashed the ball. And an advanced player told me it did not have much pop. Because of my review, Pickleball Central offered to send me a replacement paddle. And the replacement paddle does scream on occasion - I assume I must be off center when that happens. And the same advanced player told me that this new paddle does have more pop. So I am happy now. I like the feel of this paddle. It is more like the wooden tennis rackets that I practiced with for many hours in high school. I have only been playing pickleball for six months but can hold my own with just about anyone now. I can do that because of crossover from hundreds of hours of practice in both tennis and then table tennis.

My thanks to the staff at Pickleball Central. I tell everyone in my group now that they should definitely order from you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 26, 2017
Reviewer: William Nichols  
Christmas gift for son & he couldn't be happier. He states great grip & light weight offering  plenty of power. Has taken his dame to another level.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pickleball Paddles December 11, 2017
Reviewer: Robert L Coleman from Franklin, TN United States  
Bought 4, two for each daughter, one for a son-in-law, and one for me.  Weather has not permitted to try out, yet, but they (look) great.  I did practice a little serving today, but the December weather turns nasty tomorrow in Tennessee.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
New paddle for me October 28, 2017
Reviewer: Richard Shrout from Lawrence, KS United States  
I selected this paddle because it has good reviews for tennis players. It does feel very much like a tennis racquet. It has good touch. I expected more "pop", especially outside but I don't have a problem hitting the ball hard.

This paddle has one very annoying characteristic. I don't know if this is normal for this paddle or if the one I have is perhaps broken inside. When I smash the ball with an overhead, I hear a very annoying screech, sort of like the noise that is debilitating American embassy workers in Cuba, no joke. My previous paddle gives out a very loud noise that also hurts my ears in a different way. The Venom was reviewed as being quieter so that was another reason that I purchased it, hoping to spare my ears some during smashes at the net.

Should I be concerned about the screeching noise from this paddle? If it is normal for this paddle, I can live with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Venom review October 26, 2017
Reviewer: Tom Tate from Charleston, SC United States  
The purchase was quick and easy and the Venom paddle arrived quickly. It has been a pleasure to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items