Shop By
Category
Return to Vintage Champion 1.0 Graphite Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just a beginner April 2, 2018
Reviewer: Frederick Weisholz from Putnam Valley, NY United States  
Excellent buy. So far it plays great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
OK for beginner March 26, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from The Villages , FL United States  
Good graphite paddle for beginners. Be aware that the highly responsive part of the paddle (sweet spot) that delivers good power and pop is a very small area only in the center of this paddle. There is a lot of space outside this sweet spot that is quite dead, resulting in lots of dead hits. For beginners this usually isn't such a big concern, but for intermediate and advanced players the small sweet spot is not desirable. PICKLEBALLCENTRAL RESPONSE: Thank you for your review of the Champion Graphite 1.0. I was curious about the “sweet spot” size that you referenced, so I went out and tested a couple of paddles. It seems consistent to me that the sweet spot extends to about an inch from the edgeguard, which by most standards, is not a small sweet spot.  If that is not your experience, let me know. It may be that you received a defective paddle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
First Paddle March 24, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Columbus , IN United States  
My husband and I are just learning PB.  He likes the larger grip on this paddle and I am fine with the smaller one.  It appears sturdy, well constructed and medium priced.  Shipping was quick!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love my first pickleball paddle! March 22, 2018
Reviewer: ANN from MN United States  
My new paddle is great--super light, has good bounce, and the smaller grip is perfect for my hand as a small woman. Highly recommend this one! It was shipped very quickly and fuss-free. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Replacement Paddle March 22, 2018
Reviewer: Sandy Bishop from Alpharetta, GA United States  
Thank you for your very friendly and prompt service in replacing the Vintage Champion Paddle I had purchased.  I hope it is okay that I have been bragging on you guys to others in the Pickleball community that if they are looking for a paddle Pickleball Central is the place to look with pricing and awesome customer service.  
Hoping you received the old paddle you asked me to return.  I simply put it in the packaging that the replacement paddle arrived in.
Thanks again for all your help, so only one thing left to do and that's play Pickleball!
Best regards,
Sandy Bishop

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
March 16, 2018
Reviewer: Mark Levett from Columbus, IN United States  
Paddles good. Your shipping was poor, package spent 5 days (yes it was a weekend) in Washington UPS before shipping East

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pickleball Paddle Review March 16, 2018
Reviewer: Mike from Uniontown, OH United States  
I ordered two paddles, both arrived exactly on time.  The first paddle has been used by my wife three times per week for the past month and still in excellent condition.  It would get five stars.  I used the second paddle one night and returned it to PaddleballCentral the following day.  The grip had worn down to a white fabric.  The replacement paddle has been fine, the first had some sort of defect.  The return and replace process was very easy and second paddle in good shape.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice paddle March 15, 2018
Reviewer: Richard Werner from Medford, NY United States  
I still like the power of the ball coming off this paddle.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pickleball Paddle March 7, 2018
Reviewer: Carl Bolz from Fuquay Varina, NC United States  
Great paddle at a very good price. Got knowledgeable help on the phone to select the right paddle.

Carl

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Vintage Champion 1.0 Graphite Paddle March 3, 2018
Reviewer: Michael Satterfield from Evansville, IN United States  
I really like the original Vintage 1.0 Graphite Paddle as it gives me better control during the game and the people and service at Pickleball Central is Great!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items