Shop By
Category
Return to Vintage Champion 1.0 Graphite Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
paddle July 19, 2018
Reviewer: s Davis from tx  
Purchased racquet 7/09/18 and grip is rubbing off.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Novice July 17, 2018
Reviewer: Mim Vanorman  
I just started playing and I love it so I bought a paddle to fit in my small hand . I’ve used a few times and it seems to work just fine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
July 10, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Medway, MA United States  
As a beginner, the raquet seems to be sized well for me and just the right weight... this is thanks to the excellent assistance I received from your customer service representative.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
July 10, 2018
Reviewer: Matthew Muralt from Lake Oswego, OR United States  
Paddles are great and shipping was right on time. I was a bit disappointed to get two blue paddles. I ordered one black and one blue. Otherwise, experience was good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Paddle June 29, 2018
Reviewer: David Enneking  
Selected this paddle since it was lighter than my old one.   It helps with soft shots and speed of reflexes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
June 23, 2018
Reviewer: Bruce Hoberman from Omaha, NE United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good value. April 27, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Carmichael, CA United States  
The Paddle is working great fora beginner like me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just a beginner April 2, 2018
Reviewer: Frederick Weisholz from Putnam Valley, NY United States  
Excellent buy. So far it plays great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
OK for beginner March 26, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from The Villages , FL United States  
Good graphite paddle for beginners. Be aware that the highly responsive part of the paddle (sweet spot) that delivers good power and pop is a very small area only in the center of this paddle. There is a lot of space outside this sweet spot that is quite dead, resulting in lots of dead hits. For beginners this usually isn't such a big concern, but for intermediate and advanced players the small sweet spot is not desirable. PICKLEBALLCENTRAL RESPONSE: Thank you for your review of the Champion Graphite 1.0. I was curious about the “sweet spot” size that you referenced, so I went out and tested a couple of paddles. It seems consistent to me that the sweet spot extends to about an inch from the edgeguard, which by most standards, is not a small sweet spot.  If that is not your experience, let me know. It may be that you received a defective paddle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
First Paddle March 24, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Columbus , IN United States  
My husband and I are just learning PB.  He likes the larger grip on this paddle and I am fine with the smaller one.  It appears sturdy, well constructed and medium priced.  Shipping was quick!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items