Shop By
Category
Return to Pickleball Tutor
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
More description of features for expensive product January 6, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Colorado Springs, CO United States  
more descriptive detail about the pickleball tutor would have been helpful, especially for such an expensive piece of equipment.   I was confused about the oscillating feature; for example, when oscillating is it set for a wide arc for singles play, or can it be set for a smaller arc for the doubles player on just 1/2 the court.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pickleball Tutor - Battery Power, Oscillating + 60 December 30, 2017
Reviewer: John Randall, PVPBA Coordinator from Enfield, CT United States  
Tutor arrived in a reasonable time and in good condition with the battery fully charged.  Things that could be improved:  I was provided a delivery window and tracking info for the 60 balls shipped directly from Pickleball Central, but was provided no delivery information on the Drop-shipped Tutor itself until after two phone calls by me. John

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pickleball tutor December 29, 2017
Reviewer: David Nelsen  
Excellent quality and ease of use was found on first use of the tutor . Time will tell how well the tutor stands up to rigorous use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pickleball Tutor - AC/Electric Power, Oscillating December 22, 2017
Reviewer: Craig from South Weber, UT United States  
Truth is it is still in the box waiting for me to take the time to set it up.  We have snow on the ground, so am waiting to get to a gym to try it out.
I was impressed w/how quickly it arrived...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent experience December 16, 2017
Reviewer: Kevin Costa from Prescott, AZ United States  
I recently purchased the Pickleball Tutor from Pickleball Central. The online purchasing process was user friendly, and the item was shipped in a timely manner. I got exactly what I asked for, which isn't always the case. Overall, very pleased with with my experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 9, 2017
Reviewer: Pamela Peck from Fort Myers Beach, FL United States  
I'm enjoying my pickleball tutor. Still learning how to set up the shots.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ball Machine July 13, 2017
Reviewer: William Lightle from Hudson, WI United States  











Works good.  Adjustment for elevation angle could be improved otherwise worked well. Needed to play with adjustments but once done worked with Pure2 outdoor balls, Dura outdoor balls, and River Styx indoor all loaded at same time. Would recommend wireless remote operation upgrade.








Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pickleball Tutor July 10, 2017
Reviewer: RON POWERS  
Prior to purchase I was not sure about the Pickleball Tutor and how well it would work. I wanted something I would use for practice drills. The Tutor is amazing! I can make it do any shot I want as many times as I want. The ball does not come out exactly the same every time so it is similar to be hit by a person. I bought a video camera and tape everything. I am now renting out the Tutor and will have my original investment back in no time. For $800 the Tutor should have the oscillator and remote functionality. I did not purchase either upgrade.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tutor Ball machine June 28, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Novato, CA United States  
Delivery was within 3 days. Machine works perfectly and is just what I needed for practice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Maintenance June 26, 2017
Reviewer: WJP from Texas  
The machine is very good except that it is very high maintenance.  For me, it is about one hour maintenance for every couple hours of use.  There is a resin that builds up on the throwing drums that comes from the balls which is very hard to get off and the machine won't work right if you allow it to build up.  No solvents seem to work nor does sanding.  I have to pick it off with my fingernail.  Very tedious but necessary for smooth operation.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items