Shop By
Category
Return to Pickleball Tutor
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great machine and excellent customer service. September 27, 2018
Reviewer: Angelo Mazzuca from Cherokee Village, AR United States  
Great machine and excellent customer service. I took a chance on this unit after watching all the training videos by both pickelball central and the manufacturer, featuring Sonome Jardin. The unit worked right out of the box. In no time we were using it for practicing drives, lobs, service returns, and dinking.I did contact the manufacturer, Jim, and he sent me a part I needed at no charge. This unit is everything I hoped for, fast speed drives, great lob highth and easy recharging overnight. Currently using it 2 hours each day without any loss of power. It is a little to heavy for my wife to lift in and out of the vehicle, so it could use locking.wheels and telescopic handle for maneuverability.  The ball trough could be less flimsy and you must be very careful opening and closing it.
Pickleball central is great and sent me the 60 outdoor balls free with purchase through them. As always they are the best, fast service, shipping,and always gracious on the telephone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pickleball Tutor August 26, 2018
Reviewer: James Lyons  
Love the Tutor. Pickleball Central drop ships the machines from the factory so it is not their fault the wrong machine was sent to me,I live in Alaska. When I called Pickleball central they had me text them a picture of the control panel that shows all the features the machine has and they called the factory and straightened out the problem for me. The correct machine was then sent to me plus a return package slip that all I had to do was drop the wrong machine off a a UPS store, at no charge. Thanks Pickleball Central

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
August 17, 2018
Reviewer: raechel pricener from pittsburgh, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
August 14, 2018
Reviewer: Connie Bennett from Tremonton, UT United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
August 11, 2018
Reviewer: CHARLOTTE A THOMPSON from NEWTON FALLS, OH United States  
Great tool for practicing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
never worked right August 8, 2018
Reviewer: Cary Sternick from The Woodlands, TX United States  
The machine arrived in a timely way and was packaged well. It never worked however. The balls do not load into the chute correctly and thus it is valueless. Also it is very noisy. Do not turn it on after hours or neighbors for miles away will complain. I am returning it. PICKLEBALLCENTRAL RESPONSE: Thanks for your feedback on the Tutor machine.  It does seem unusual that it would not work right out of the box. Have you called Sports Tutor. They offer good customer service and will be willing to work with you on a replacement if it is in fact defective

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pickleball Tutor August 3, 2018
Reviewer: Catalino Cuadrado from Claremont, NH United States  
It missing a good manual, no  instructions on how to set the controls for lob, dinks. the pickleball court is a fixed size. there should be diagrams showing where to place the tutor and set the elevation controls for a specific shot(dinks, lobs)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Jury is still out July 24, 2018
Reviewer: William Straehl from Tallahassee, FL United States  
I've been having some issues with the Tutor.  Ball feed is inconsistent at times, especially at lower speed.  I do have some fairly new balls, but that doesn't seem to be the problem.  I'll keep playing with it and see if things straighten themselves out.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great machine. Superior customer service July 13, 2018
Reviewer: Gail Markovich from Roseville, CA United States  
At all levels Pickleball Central has exceeded my expectations. The machine was sent ASAP and when I realized I had a discount code they applied it after the fact. When UPS messed up with the delivery of the balls PC came through like lightning to provide another shipment. Kudos to this company.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Practice Tool July 12, 2018
Reviewer: James Haines from Port Saint Lucie, FL United States  
Pickleball Tutor is an excellent training aid for an individual or group of players.  It propels balls at a high speed, has excellent control over elevation, rate of ball feed and dispersion.  The battery powered model is easy to use and provides two hours of continuous use. The remote is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items