Shop By
Category
Return to Tornado F5 Edgeless Graphite Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
November 11, 2017
Reviewer: Mary Clevenger from Columbus, OH United States  
Love this paddle! It arrived much faster than I thought....a pleasant surprise!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent service October 13, 2017
Reviewer: Kathy  
Their service is fast --- placed my order on Friday, got it on Monday.   They were very gracious and helpful when I needed to return the paddle (I ordered the wrong one) and even notified me when they received it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love the paddle September 29, 2017
Reviewer: Jim Weinberg from CARLSBAD, CA United States  
For a beginner, like me, this has a nice blend control and balance - even off-center contact is pretty reliable. You do need to generate your own power since the ball doesn't jump off the paddle like some, but for the price and my introductory level of play, it's a very good fit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
So far, so good! September 11, 2017
Reviewer: Hunt Tooley  
I have played for a couple of years, and I had a good paddle, but I was increasingly frustrated with the substantial plastic edging, and the ways that this limited my contact with the ball--or sometimes just sent the ball sideways! I ordered this paddle only a few weeks ago (it came faster than indicated by the way),  and so I am still getting used to it. But I do think it has allowed me to use more of the paddle to hit the ball. The honeycomb texture is also a bit quieter (good, since I play mostly at our home, where we built a court), and it has a softer feel when I contact the ball, softer than my other paddle.  So on the whole I am pleased. A friend who plays in our group saw mine, tried it out, and got one for herself.  No problems yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Purchased 2 Paddles, 6 Pickleballs & Carrying Bag May 17, 2017
Reviewer: Neal Zislin from Lakewood Ranch, FL United States  
Pickleball Central delivered all of these items (3 separate orders) accurately and within several business days of  the orders as promised.  All items arrived in excellent condition.  Customer service was courteous and helpful in answering questions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Purchace / Shipping / Product February 25, 2017
Reviewer: J.D.L. from Oconomowoc, WI United States  
It was priced right for me; a beginner. The shipment was so prompt that I had the paddle before my second game night. It worked quite well at getting the ball to the proper place on the other side of the net. The paddle need not get better. I've found it's florescent green and jet black color's to be motivating, so I've purchased exercise attire to match it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tornado F5 Edgeless Graphite Paddle February 10, 2017
Reviewer: vac from Washington, DC United States  
Very happy with this paddle. When paddle arrived the item was defective. Chips on the edge near the handle. Called Pickleball Central to report the problem. They sent a new paddle out immediately and had with in 3 days. Very satisfied with how problem was handled.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good beginner paddle February 4, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Farr West, UT United States  
Light and versatile. Only missed 5 stars due to the fragile trim around the paddle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tornado F5 - Light, Good Feel & Maneuverability February 4, 2017
Reviewer: PickleBall Newbie  
I am just getting into Pickleball and am not only figuring out the game, but also types of paddles. I chose the Tornado F5 as a first racquet focusing on it being one of the better paddles for touch and feel.  I am a long time competitive tennis player and had a sense that Pickleball has a major element of placement to it. The T-F5 is one of the lighter weight paddles, as such it is good for maneuverability and touch.  For me being very use to swinging a larger, heavier tennis racquet, I find the T5 a bit too light.  The T-F5 will be good for my friends who are not tennis players, with a less developed swinging arm, and want to get into Pickleball.  Might be optimal for ping-pong players.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Accurate Shots January 26, 2017
Reviewer: Lawrence Kelly from Fleming Island, FL United States  
Comfy handle and light for whip action.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items