Shop By
Category
Return to GAMMA Atomic Composite Paddle
Sort By::


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Gamma Atomic not for me March 11, 2017
Reviewer: Alan from Leland, NC United States  
I really like the looks & feel of this paddle and I specifically chose it because I wanted an edgeless paddle. However after trying it out for a week or so i found it to be very noisy and to me it seemed like it had several dead spots...so not the paddle for me anyway. I then ordered another paddle to try out and returned the Gamma Atomic. The Pickleball Central people were very accommodating in this process....kudos to them for their quick delivery/shipping process (2 days) and their 30 day trial program !!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Getting used to this paddle January 17, 2017
Reviewer: diane porter from randolph, NJ United States  
This heavier paddle gives me more pop than some of the lighter ones I've tried.
I'll be keeping this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great buy December 10, 2016
Reviewer: Mark  
I have played with the same paddle that is starting to look worn, so when I saw the opportunity for the Black Friday Sale price I couldn't resist.  A great paddle for those power shots.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Paddle was broken after 6 weeks July 19, 2016
Reviewer: Rosalie Troha from Mentor, OH United States  
I pay pickleball 3-4 times a week for about 2 hours each time.  After having this paddle for 6 weeks, the edge came off.  It looks like it was simply glued on, and the glue did not stick. I then swapped it for a "Fusion" and that paddle's handle broke after two weeks.  I will not be buying another Gamma paddle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love this paddle June 29, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Albuquerque, NM United States  
Great relatively heavy paddle, good grip.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great hitting paddle November 6, 2015
Reviewer: ROBERT BRIGHT from Ponte Vedra, FL United States  
I prefer the edgeless paddles and this one works well for me. I even added some lead tape to the outside edge to give it more weight, but adding the weight will fatigue your arm a bit, so I'm removing a little at a time until it's right for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Looks great. Feels great. Tiny sweet-spot September 23, 2015
Reviewer: Robert Buker from Wimauma, FL United States  
I am speaking to the paddle I bought and returned.

This is a nicely weighted paddle.  Feels comfortable.  Very nice grip.   Excellent styling/appearance.   BUT . . . and it is a big but, it has a sweet spot the size of a baseball.   It sounds dead when you hit anything that is not dead center.   You can sit in a chair and bounce the ball 12" high and hear the dull thud sound outside of the dead center area.  And this translates to inconsistent ball response off the face of the paddle when dinking and dropping shots.

The manufacturer called me about a month after I returned the paddle, but so much time had gone by, I no longer wanted to provide feedback.

I was one of the early users, so maybe I just got a defective paddle, but you would think the manufacturer would have gotten immediately back to me and have me try another paddle.

So I give this paddle manufacturer an "A" for effort ad a failing grade on performance. PICKLEBALLCENTRAL RESPONSE:  Thank you for your feedback.  It appears the peripheral guard that is a durability feature may be affecting the sweet spot size.  We hope you enjoy your exchange. Thanks again

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Gamma Atomic Composite Paddle September 22, 2015
Reviewer: Carey Roberts from Sherman, TX United States  
Received paddle this morning just in time for a few games. What a paddle!!! Have been using a Wilson   but that bad boy is going into storage. The Gamma Atomic has great power and touch. The sound and pop off this paddle are great. Also the flush fit bumper and live periphery frame with unibody handle make this paddle top on my list! Will be looking at other gamma paddles and so should you!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Edge protection without interference August 3, 2015
Reviewer: Tim McCarty from Poinciana, FL United States  
Good solid heavyweight that has great pop to the shot.  I love the edgeless design.  My favorite paddle after two weeks of play.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Interesting Paddle July 29, 2015
Reviewer: John Edmonds from Phoenix, AZ United States  
I just love to buy different paddles and try them out.  I bit on the Gamma Atomic thinking here's another large company and maybe they are onto something.  WRONG.  The noise when hitting this paddle is enough to think twice before purchasing it.  The paddle is well built however feels very thin when playing with it.  The paddle plays fine but isn't impressive in any area.  This one will go into the collection of paddles to gather dust. PICKLEBALL CENTRAL RESPONSE: Thank you for your review of the Gamma Atomic paddle.  It sounds like the paddle is too noisy for you and it doesn’t have to “gather dust” if you would like to take advantage of our 30 day return policy.  You can trade you paddle in on any paddle – just let us know which paddle you would like to receive in trade and we’ll ship it right out to you.

Was this review helpful to you?