Shop By
Category
Return to X-Performance 40 Outdoor Ball
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Poor Quality January 8, 2018
Reviewer: Russ Armstrong from Mesa, AZ United States  
The three Franklin X-Performance 40 Outdoor balls I bought all either cracked or shattered within one week of using them.  It is to bad they broke so soon because they had a very good bounce to them. PICKLEBALLCENTRAL RESPONSE: Thank you for your review of the Franklin X-Performance 40 Outdoor balls. We do stand behind all the products we sell and will be glad to send you a replacement pak for the balls that cracked or shattered. Let me know if there is anything else I can do to improve your shopping experience,

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
January 3, 2018
Reviewer: Sue Smith from Westlake Village, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 26, 2017
Reviewer: John Hurlburt from Atascadero, CA United States  
Balls are great and a very good value . Arrived in a timely manner and all went well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good. All September 21, 2017
Reviewer: Terry Gutierrez from Prescott , AZ United States  
This is a good ball but will break very easily!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Color, But Breaks Easily September 13, 2017
Reviewer: Bruce from Washington  
The color on these balls is good, but they aren't durable.  They play slightly softer than the DURA - some people don't like that, some do.  But the problem is that they break faster than the DURA, especially in cooler morning play.   We love the feel of the Duras and tested these to see if they would last longer - unfortunately not.  Switching back to DURAs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Feels like Dura, plays like Onix September 3, 2017
Reviewer: Jay Kay from Simi Valley, CA  
Just started playing with this ball. It has the hard plastic feel of the Dura 40 but plays more like the Onix. It is more durable than the Dura 40 (what isn't?) but gets easily scuffed up and rough. So far, it seems like a good ball for calm conditions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
X performanc 40 outdoir pickle ball September 2, 2017
Reviewer: Trent Reid from Vero beach, FL United States  
Purchased this ball because our club was slated to play them in an upcoming tournament. Like the way they bounce but everybody in our 409+ member club extremely disappointed with the durability of the ball. I personally went through all six balls in less than a week, averaging less than 4 games per ball. All correspondence with Franklin sports has been completely disregarded, will never purchase this product again

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
X-40 outdoor ball September 1, 2017
Reviewer: Don Tuck from Delta, BC Canada  
These balls do not last! We purchased 3 tubes, began using them on August 12 in non-continuous play and all 9 have cracked. We WILL NOT be purchasing these again. Our club, Delta Pickleball Association, is very disappointed with this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Franklin 40 Balls Lacked Durability August 31, 2017
Reviewer: JAMES KOUBA from LAKE WINNEBAGO, MO United States  
These optic neon-colored balls have great visibility and a true bounce.  They are advertised as also having good durability.  Two of the 3 balls cracked within 1 1/2 hour of play.  The third ball lasted slightly longer before cracking.  Disappointing performance.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it! August 20, 2017
Reviewer: Josh Goodwin from North Platte, NE United States  
This is the best ball on the market in my opinion. It is kind of a mix of the dura and the pure 2. Much softer than the dura but doesn't bounce near as high as the pure 2. Definitely buy this ball.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items