Shop By
Category
Return to X-Performance 40 Outdoor Ball
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
New Balls August 13, 2018
Reviewer: Gary Komo from San Diego , CA United States  
I thought these were seamless and hole seem irregular.
Haven't had them long enough to test durabllity


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
July 31, 2018
Reviewer: Dorathy Pippin from Billings, MT, MT United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
bad product June 27, 2018
Reviewer: patrick sheehan from denver, CO United States  
Have used them for less than 2 weeks, less than 10 games on each ball and one cracked already. Given that there are other reviews of these Franklin X balls without this issue, the fact that they are obviously not of consistent quality, and therefore cannot be counted on to last, why waste the equivalent of ~ $5/ball, once shipping is added to the price, when there are much better values in  pickleballs out there. I do not recommend these, in spite of the fact that the consensus thus far is that their visibility outdoors surpasses all the other usual colors on outdoor balls. PICKLEBALLCENTRAL RESPONSE: Thanks for your review of the Franklin Pickleballs. All pickleballs do crack and split in play, but we agree that they should last longer than 2 weeks. We do stand behind our product and are glad to send you replacements of any balls that cracked. You reported 1 cracked. If any other balls cracked soon after your review, please let me know.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good visibility June 26, 2018
Reviewer: William Long from Smithfield , PA United States  
Neon yellow balls provide great visibility.   Play is completely consistent ball to ball.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Franklin X - Performance balls - definitely an XXX June 8, 2018
Reviewer: Vicki (Sugar) Bruce from Brenham , TX United States  
I'm very disappointed in the x-performance balls.  
I ordered a can of 3 to practice for an outdoor tournament and 2 of the 3 cracked on the first night of use.  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
May 30, 2018
Reviewer: Thomas Heaton from NOVI, MI United States  
I purchased the balls because they are the ones to be used n a tournament I will be playing in. So far they are fine

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Spoiled? May 11, 2018
Reviewer: Jerry Roberts from los gatos, CA United States  
I think the durability of the onix balls have created a pretty high standard...not to say i like how they play, but just really durable. I have not experienced the cracking as many have. I sometimes think the toughest test for a ball is when some, less than intelligent, play returns your Dura or X from 3 courts over with a slam that would crack either of these balls. Please THINK BEFORE CRUSHING THESE BALLS WHEN NOT EVEN IN PLAY.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
May 4, 2018
Reviewer: Ernie Medina from Loma Linda, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
May 4, 2018
Reviewer: Ernie Medina from Loma Linda, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
So far so good May 3, 2018
Reviewer: Carolyn Daniels from Martinez, CA United States  
My experience with the Franklin ball has not been good.  They crack way to easy.  I just came back from playing hard for 3 hours with my Franklin balls and not a single cracked ball.  Yippee!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items