Shop By
Category
Return to X-Performance 40 Outdoor Ball
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good. All September 21, 2017
Reviewer: Terry Gutierrez from Prescott , AZ United States  
This is a good ball but will break very easily!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Color, But Breaks Easily September 13, 2017
Reviewer: Bruce from Washington  
The color on these balls is good, but they aren't durable.  They play slightly softer than the DURA - some people don't like that, some do.  But the problem is that they break faster than the DURA, especially in cooler morning play.   We love the feel of the Duras and tested these to see if they would last longer - unfortunately not.  Switching back to DURAs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Feels like Dura, plays like Onix September 3, 2017
Reviewer: Jay Kay from Simi Valley, CA  
Just started playing with this ball. It has the hard plastic feel of the Dura 40 but plays more like the Onix. It is more durable than the Dura 40 (what isn't?) but gets easily scuffed up and rough. So far, it seems like a good ball for calm conditions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
X performanc 40 outdoir pickle ball September 2, 2017
Reviewer: Trent Reid from Vero beach, FL United States  
Purchased this ball because our club was slated to play them in an upcoming tournament. Like the way they bounce but everybody in our 409+ member club extremely disappointed with the durability of the ball. I personally went through all six balls in less than a week, averaging less than 4 games per ball. All correspondence with Franklin sports has been completely disregarded, will never purchase this product again

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
X-40 outdoor ball September 1, 2017
Reviewer: Don Tuck from Delta, BC Canada  
These balls do not last! We purchased 3 tubes, began using them on August 12 in non-continuous play and all 9 have cracked. We WILL NOT be purchasing these again. Our club, Delta Pickleball Association, is very disappointed with this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Franklin 40 Balls Lacked Durability August 31, 2017
Reviewer: JAMES KOUBA from LAKE WINNEBAGO, MO United States  
These optic neon-colored balls have great visibility and a true bounce.  They are advertised as also having good durability.  Two of the 3 balls cracked within 1 1/2 hour of play.  The third ball lasted slightly longer before cracking.  Disappointing performance.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it! August 20, 2017
Reviewer: Josh Goodwin from North Platte, NE United States  
This is the best ball on the market in my opinion. It is kind of a mix of the dura and the pure 2. Much softer than the dura but doesn't bounce near as high as the pure 2. Definitely buy this ball.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Franklin X balls August 10, 2017
Reviewer: Jack Handy from Springfield, IL United States  
Very fast delivery.  As always.  Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
X-Performance 40 Outdoor Ball August 7, 2017
Reviewer: Robert Koerner from Oracle, AZ United States  
First order was for (3) white balls, one lasted 2+ games, another 3+ games.  Pickleball Central sent (3) more in Optic.  One lasted 9+games another 10+games.  About the same as the Dura Fast 40, however they stayed round longer.  Overall play characteristics were good.  Somewhere between the Dura Fast 40 and The Onix Pure 2.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
X outdoor balls. July 31, 2017
Reviewer: John Hooper from Lexington, KY United States  
Balls cracked after very little use. PICKLEBALLCENTRAL RESPONSE: Thanks for your review. We stand by the products we sell and have sent you replacements.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items