Shop By
Category
Return to Encore XL Composite Pickleball Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Extra Long Handle June 13, 2018
Reviewer: STEPHEN FULTON from Simi Valley, CA United States  
I love this paddle with the longer handle.  Just add 2 or 3 over grips and it fits my big hands perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Delivery January 22, 2018
Reviewer: Thomas Steen from St Augustine, FL United States  
The paddle was good but there was a lot of confusion getting it delivered.  I ended up with two paddles and had to make a trip to the post office, download a return slip, etc which was time consuming and inconvenient. I guess these things can't be helped though.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Engage paddle December 31, 2017
Reviewer: rory from groveland, IL United States  
Ordered online and came sooner than expected. All was great

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A True Difference Maker November 3, 2017
Reviewer: Kim Rapp from Cedar City, UT  
As we should all know, paddle faces whether graphite, composite or other materials do not make much difference to your game as the pickleball is only on the paddle surface for a microsecond far too fast for to make much of a difference as surface texture is regulated by official pickleball specifications. Angles and leverage are the difference makers and the paddle has both. I HAD NO IDEA this paddle could make such a difference!! The medium sized head provides quickness, head speed and pop and has the most face texture allowed for great spin. The extra-long handle gives great leverage on drive shots, overheads and serves. EVERY advanced player I have shared my paddle with wants one for their bag! I didn't want to write this second review as I was reluctant to give up my secret advantage! Haha!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Disappointed June 13, 2017
Reviewer: Steve from Covington, LA United States  
The trade-off with the longer handle and reduced hitting area is not a good one for me.  The paddle seems to have a reduced sweet spot, and can't compensate for off-center hits. PICKLEBALLCENTRAL RESPONSE: Thanks for your review of the Encore XL paddle.  We do have a 30-day return/exchange policy on all of our paddles. Let me know if you would like to return the paddle for refund or exchange. Customer response: Thanks so much for contacting me and offering a replacement.  I really like the new paddle and it will serve me well.  Like i said, I didn't know that I could return the first paddle.  This has made my buying experience with you folks very satisfactory.  You have earned a return customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding! June 5, 2017
Reviewer: Keli Marshall from Clovis, NM United States  
This is a high quality paddle, with a comfortable grip. Very responsive for the dinking game. I liked it so well, we got one for my spouse as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome service and paddle March 20, 2017
Reviewer: Alan  
Pickleball Central provides awesome service and equipment for sure. The paddle is awesome too - nice blend of control and not too much pop. I like to play a power game and this paddle keeps me in between the lines much more than a few others I've had.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love the handle on Encore XL February 13, 2017
Reviewer: Edith Hardee from Green Cove Springs, FL United States  
Love the paddles and the service I receive from Pickleball Central.  The long handle seems to really help with my reaching for the ball.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great paddle, Outstanding customer service December 26, 2016
Reviewer: Dean Williams from Thomasville, NC United States  
This is my 3rd paddle purchased from Pickleball Central this year and is the best quality so far. Don't get me wrong, the other paddles were very good as well. I am new to pickleball, about 5 months now, and have been trying different paddle styles and weights. This Encore XL from Engage is a real winner. Solid hitting, nice sweet spot and a great grip. I really like the longer grip as I am a former tennis player with an elongated grip. This is perfect for me. And customer service at Pickleball Central is the best. Knowledgeable and friendly staff answer any questions I may have and the fast shipping is great. Give them a try and you will see what I mean. Top Notch all the way.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Encore XL October 5, 2016
Reviewer: Matt Lybarger from Fort Scott, KS United States  
New to game but love it.  Sufficient power and touch.  I wanted  something with a longer handle and this us one of the few offerings.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items