Shop By
Category
Return to Swift 2.0 Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Swift 2.0 Paddle January 17, 2018
Reviewer: Craig Sears from Portsmouth, NH United States  
Thumbs up! Paddle gets my endorsement...thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
USA made Paddle January 17, 2018
Reviewer: Jim Malone from Green Valley Az.  
The shape of the paddle head was similar to paddles I have played with in the past only larger. The handle is only 4 1/2 inches long which was much shorter than what I am accustomed to playing with, but I found it to be quite comfortable.
The paddle only weighed slightly more than 7 ounces which is light for me, however very quick in the dink and net game. Surprisingly, this paddle has some pop to it as I was hitting the ball long during the first few volleys and return of serve.
Overall this is a very nice paddle particularly at the price point.
I do like the fact that is paddle is made from recycled material and is made entirely in the USA.
A couple of changes I would make to this particular paddle to suit my style of play.
The grip was a bit large for me, so I would chose the smaller grip size and I would change the grip material to one that is much more solid.
If you are looking for a lightweight paddle that is very responsive you should consider the Swift 2.0.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lost Rigidity January 15, 2018
Reviewer: Humberto Vilas from Palm Coast, FL United States  
I bought my Swift 2.0 paddle in late July and after 5 months the corners of the paddle have lost their rigidity.  The corners have become flexible through regular play (avg. 3 times/week).  I’ve owned several paddles and nothing like this has ever happened before.  I can’t explain how or why that’s happened, but I suspect that something went awry with the “recycled aerospace-grade carbon fiber scraps” process. I liked the idea of using recycled material, but I don’t recommend buying this paddle. PICKLEBALLCENTRAL RESPONSE: Thank you for your review of the Swift paddle. I am sorry that the paddle did not hold up as well as it should. You may want to contact the manufacturer regarding what happened with your paddle. They have a 2 year warranty on their paddles when registration is submitted.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Nice People November 2, 2017
Reviewer: Rick Bell from Dillon, CO United States  
Thank You for handling my issue in such a polite and friendly manner.
My paddle is working great now.
Pickle On!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Swift 2.0 October 17, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Maple Grove, MN United States  
I like the paddle, the handle length is a bit short and the decal has a bubble that will not go away.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Swift 2.0 paddle September 17, 2017
Reviewer: Paul Greathouse from Green Valley, AZ United States  
Great service from Pickeball Central. Ordered on Friday late afternoon and received it in two business days.
I love the paddle. Seems to have helped my soft game.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Product Swift 2.0 paddle August 8, 2017
Reviewer: Patricia Gillespi from Phoenix, AZ United States  
I had an experimental model of Swift and loved that it was very quiet.I live in an HOA community with nearby houses. The Swift 2.0 I just received was just about the noisiest paddle at the four different courts I've played on (two outdoor and two in gyms). There were Paddleteks, ZZT, Onix and several other brands. I like the way it hits, but quiet was an important reason I ordered it. I am not happy with it. What can you do for me? Patricia (Joan) Gillespie, USAPA Ambassador, Phoenix PICKLEBALLCENTRAL RESPONSE: Thanks for your feedback on the Swift paddle. It is interesting that the test paddle would be so different from the 2.0 version of the Swift paddle. We do offer a 30-day return/exchange policy on all paddles we sell. Let us know which paddle you would like to receive in exchange and we’ll send it out to you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent service August 3, 2017
Reviewer: MARTY KERMEEN from CLARKSVILLE, MI United States  
Very fast service. Paddles arrived very quickly even before the estimated delivery date.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Combination of Feel and Power August 2, 2017
Reviewer: RJ Cummings from Phoenix, AZ United States  
I borrowed the Aero Paddles carbon fiber Experimental paddle for a while and really liked the balance, feel, and power. Ordered the Swift 2.0 model and have played with it for 2 weeks. The handle on these paddles is shorter than other paddles I have used, but it is great for me. My hand is high on the handle when I play, so I get an extra inch of length when using the Swift 2.0. The first friend who hit with my paddle immediately ordered one. Thanks to Marla who checked each Swift 2.0 paddle in the warehouse to find the heaviest in stock. I added lead tape to the top to get the same 8.0 ounce weight as the  Experimental model. Touch, power, spin... This paddle has it all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
We're BOTH very pleased. June 28, 2017
Reviewer: CK from Dungeness, WA  
As a novice pickleball player, I didn't feel I had enough experience to give an adequate review, but as a racquetball player I found this paddle light and wonderfully easy on my wrist and elbow.  I shared my Swift 2.0 with a friend, an advanced player who pickleballs frequently.  She liked the shorter handle with its good, comfortable grip, as well as the fact that the paddle was elongated, but not excessively so.  She also felt even as light as the paddle was, it performed as well as her heavier paddle in giving a good punch behind her slam shots.  She congratulated me on a wise choice for a first paddle, one that should "serve" me well for years to come!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items