Shop By
Category
Return to Swift 2.0 Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not So Quiet July 16, 2018
Reviewer: Wayne Edly from Dewitt, MI United States  
The paddle handle is shorter than most paddles.  Also,  we could not detect a noticeable difference in noise when striking the ball.  Several of us stood back from the court to listen as players with and without “quiet” paddles played and all came away with the same feeling...not enough difference to justify buying one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Swift paddle July 13, 2018
Reviewer: Susan Catania from Roslyn Heights , NY United States  
Love this paddle. I sampled many and this is a comfortable racquet to grow with.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quiet paddle Swift 2 July 12, 2018
Reviewer: Jospeh DeSira from DeWitt, MI United States  
Our neighborhood courts are only 100 feet from two homes. We love to play at 8AM for the cooler temps. These neighbors like to sleep in past 8AM. So we bought two Swift 2 paddles and were very disappointed. They are far from silent. The sound they create is a higher pitch while a regular paddle has a thud sound. The sound maybe  less likely to pass through a glass window with a higher pitch. We went to using the Gamma foam balls and the noise was gone. PICKLEBALLCENTRAL RESPONSE: Thank you for your review of the Swift paddles. I am glad that you were able to find a solution for quiet game, using the Gamma foam balls. As far as the “un-quiet” Swift paddles, we do offer a 30-day return policy for refund or exchange. Let me know if you choose to return the paddles

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Recycled carbon fiber paddle June 2, 2018
Reviewer: Quail Creek Pickleball Club from Green Valley, AZ United States  
Having the opportunity to play both indoor and outdoor with the early "experimental" paddle, I can state that this product will be very popular. Great "pop" from the baseline and nice touch from the kitchen. Extremely quiet with impact "softening", unlike my much stiffer, heavier previous paddle. Thanks to the Port Angeles, Washington firm that has developed this paddle using recycled carbon fiber.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Swift paddle May 29, 2018
Reviewer: Ricky Ahlschlager from Beulah, ND United States  
The paddle was as advertised. Would purchase this item again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Broken Within a Month April 26, 2018
Reviewer: Jeremy Arbore from Stahlstown, PA United States  
Paddle was decent, but a smash from the top left corner left the corner broken within. You can now easily flex the paddle in that area. You can hear that it is broken and it is basically unplayable now as there is such a large dead spot. PICKLEBALLCENTRAL RESPONSE: Thank you for your review of the Swift paddle. I’m sorry to hear that it didn’t hold up for you. I am glad to know that you were able to exchange the broken paddle for a new one, taking advantage of our 60-day warranty for all paddles we sell. I hope the new paddle is working out for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Paddle Try outs March 2, 2018
Reviewer: Kevin Ruback from Dallas, TX United States  
I've ordered several paddles from pickleballcentral.com. All have arrived before the promised date.The service has consistently been excellent and the prices reasonable, enabling me to try out a bunch of different configurations. Several were very good paddles, but I like the Swift 2.0 best of all.  Great combination of control and power, and I like the look.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Swift 2.0 February 16, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from KS United States  
Paddle has good feel and is great for spin shots. No loss of power. Customer service at Pickleball Central is second to none. They are the best - period.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Swift 2.0 Paddle January 17, 2018
Reviewer: Craig Sears from Portsmouth, NH United States  
Thumbs up! Paddle gets my endorsement...thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
USA made Paddle January 17, 2018
Reviewer: Jim Malone from Green Valley Az.  
The shape of the paddle head was similar to paddles I have played with in the past only larger. The handle is only 4 1/2 inches long which was much shorter than what I am accustomed to playing with, but I found it to be quite comfortable.
The paddle only weighed slightly more than 7 ounces which is light for me, however very quick in the dink and net game. Surprisingly, this paddle has some pop to it as I was hitting the ball long during the first few volleys and return of serve.
Overall this is a very nice paddle particularly at the price point.
I do like the fact that is paddle is made from recycled material and is made entirely in the USA.
A couple of changes I would make to this particular paddle to suit my style of play.
The grip was a bit large for me, so I would chose the smaller grip size and I would change the grip material to one that is much more solid.
If you are looking for a lightweight paddle that is very responsive you should consider the Swift 2.0.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items