Shop By
Category
Return to Swift 2.0 Paddle
Sort By::
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Service September 14, 2018
Reviewer: Phil Lackaff from Turner, OR United States  
So far, so good. Excellent service from Pickleball Central, new paddles arrived in three days!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Paddle Not So Quiet September 7, 2018
Reviewer: L Brown from Williamston, MI United States  
This is a good paddle for a 4.o player. Easy to use on day one. I like the low profile edge and responsive play. Very good with net play, speed and short ball. I find it is able to take a fast ball down to dink ball easily when asked to do so. It plays long/deep baseline shots well too.

The only reason it did not get 5 out of 5 is because it is not quiet as advertised. It is actually a bit louder than others on the court. Additionally, the grip is 1/2 inch shorter than my previous graphite paddle. Because of this head to grip ratio difference the first week of using it I sometimes felt like I ran out of grip when adjusting my grip position for forehand vs back hand and type of spin. If you have larger or longer hands this could be a an issue for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
August 10, 2018
Reviewer: Lynn Palmer from Rockville, MD United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not So Quiet July 16, 2018
Reviewer: Wayne Edly from Dewitt, MI United States  
The paddle handle is shorter than most paddles.  Also,  we could not detect a noticeable difference in noise when striking the ball.  Several of us stood back from the court to listen as players with and without “quiet” paddles played and all came away with the same feeling...not enough difference to justify buying one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Swift paddle July 13, 2018
Reviewer: Susan Catania from Roslyn Heights , NY United States  
Love this paddle. I sampled many and this is a comfortable racquet to grow with.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quiet paddle Swift 2 July 12, 2018
Reviewer: Jospeh DeSira from DeWitt, MI United States  
Our neighborhood courts are only 100 feet from two homes. We love to play at 8AM for the cooler temps. These neighbors like to sleep in past 8AM. So we bought two Swift 2 paddles and were very disappointed. They are far from silent. The sound they create is a higher pitch while a regular paddle has a thud sound. The sound maybe  less likely to pass through a glass window with a higher pitch. We went to using the Gamma foam balls and the noise was gone. PICKLEBALLCENTRAL RESPONSE: Thank you for your review of the Swift paddles. I am glad that you were able to find a solution for quiet game, using the Gamma foam balls. As far as the “un-quiet” Swift paddles, we do offer a 30-day return policy for refund or exchange. Let me know if you choose to return the paddles

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Recycled carbon fiber paddle June 2, 2018
Reviewer: Quail Creek Pickleball Club from Green Valley, AZ United States  
Having the opportunity to play both indoor and outdoor with the early "experimental" paddle, I can state that this product will be very popular. Great "pop" from the baseline and nice touch from the kitchen. Extremely quiet with impact "softening", unlike my much stiffer, heavier previous paddle. Thanks to the Port Angeles, Washington firm that has developed this paddle using recycled carbon fiber.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Swift paddle May 29, 2018
Reviewer: Ricky Ahlschlager from Beulah, ND United States  
The paddle was as advertised. Would purchase this item again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Broken Within a Month April 26, 2018
Reviewer: Jeremy Arbore from Stahlstown, PA United States  
Paddle was decent, but a smash from the top left corner left the corner broken within. You can now easily flex the paddle in that area. You can hear that it is broken and it is basically unplayable now as there is such a large dead spot. PICKLEBALLCENTRAL RESPONSE: Thank you for your review of the Swift paddle. I’m sorry to hear that it didn’t hold up for you. I am glad to know that you were able to exchange the broken paddle for a new one, taking advantage of our 60-day warranty for all paddles we sell. I hope the new paddle is working out for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Paddle Try outs March 2, 2018
Reviewer: Kevin Ruback from Dallas, TX United States  
I've ordered several paddles from pickleballcentral.com. All have arrived before the promised date.The service has consistently been excellent and the prices reasonable, enabling me to try out a bunch of different configurations. Several were very good paddles, but I like the Swift 2.0 best of all.  Great combination of control and power, and I like the look.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items